Mighty Leaf Tea Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Teabag Teapot

Teabag Teapot

The Teabag Teapot is perfect for brewing up pots of tea with Mighty Leaf’s artisan tea pouches. This 12-ounce porcelain pot includes a notch for dangling tea pouch strings. When brewing is done, pull the string to squeeze excess water from the pouch before removing it. Any Mighty Leaf pouched tea lover can enjoy the meditative pot-of-tea experience with this clever vessel.     • Glazed Porcelain     • 12 oz. capacity     • L5.25" x W4" x H4.75"     • Dishwasher and Microwave safe     • Perfect for tea pouches
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 Leaves
7
4 Leaves
2
3 Leaves
1
2 Leaves
1
1 Leaf
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Teabag Teapot
Review 1 for Teabag Teapot
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cacoldwell
Location: Baltimore,MD
Describe Yourself: Stylish

Date:May 19, 2014
"Adorable single person brewing teapot and does hold the tea bag in place as advertised."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Teabag Teapot
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hopps
Location: Cleveland, OH
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Love this little teapot

Date:December 9, 2012
Pros: High Quality, perfect size
"I am so glad that I purchased this teapot. I love that it keeps my tea warm while steeping and that I can pull the teabag out of the water without making a mess. I have not had any problems with the silicone plug as other reviewers have stated--it works perfectly every time!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Teabag Teapot
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PaducahJean
Location: Paducah, KY
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

OK Not Great

Date:July 3, 2012
Pros: cute
Cons: small string holder comes out
"I found this pot to be only slightly more desirable than just brewing your tea bag in a cup. The rubber holder for the tea bag string keeps coming out and so I've given up on it. The pot is also pretty small. I much prefer the previous incarnation of the tea bag tea pot."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Teabag Teapot
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lrea

Perfect size teapot for the single user

Date:January 22, 2012
Pros: Convenient
"Was looking for a teapot just for me, most pots are too big, but this pot is the perfect size. Good for home, work, or travel.
Very stylish also.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Teabag Teapot
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GaryI
Location: Newport RI
Tea Flavor: Vegetal
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Teabag Teapot

Date:November 22, 2011
Pros: High Quality
"Great one-cup item; Use it all of the time for a break or during the evening"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Teabag Teapot
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
washalien
Location: Everett, WA
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Great teapot for one, with minor flaws.

Date:May 15, 2011
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile, shelf for tea-bag
Cons: rubber part too loose, spills out the top
"I agree with the previous reviewer that the little rubber string thing pops out too easily, but I just pop it right back in immediately. Also, you have to pour very slowly, or the tea leaks out the top...not really a serious problem. Otherwise, I cannot praise this too much...it's so easy to make perfect tea for one person that's not over-brewed and it stays hot in the pot."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Teabag Teapot
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StarMama
Location: Venice, FL
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Love but With a Caveat

Date:March 9, 2011
Pros: pretty
Cons: black rubber squeezer easily misplaced
"When I received this tea pot, I was in love! It is just the right size for a cup of tea and I loved the shape and the color white was perfect. However, the black, rubber-like cover to squeeze the tea bag, kept coming off...perhaps it was supposed to, and eventually, within a few days was lost forever. I would like another in its place, but wish that it was more stable."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Teabag Teapot
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
555333

best purchase for my tea needs

Date:January 19, 2011
Pros: High Quality
"I had originally planned to give this to a friend but tried it out and liked it so much I will buy her one and am keeping this one for myself - makes a perfect cup of tea and just the right amount - love it! It makes these long winter afternoons so enjoyable !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Teabag Teapot
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dabsgram
Location: Abilene, TX
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Evening
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Very handy

Date:November 22, 2010
Pros: eye-catcher, Easy To Use
Cons: expensive
"I debated a while before purchasing this teapot, as I thought it was a bit expensive. Finally I decided to just go ahead, and am glad that I did. It is perfect for after dinner in the evening when I want to sit down with a book or watch a little TV. I can get it ready and take it and a cup with me to settle in and get relaxed. When the tea is ready, I can pour it into my cup and sip without having to go back out to the kitchen. My preferred cup for drinking herbal tea in the evening is small, so I get one full cup plus another half of a cup, which is plenty for me before bedtime. An all around great purchase for me"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Teabag Teapot
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rashia
Location: New York City
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Stylish

What a brillian concept

Date:November 19, 2010
"Could never brew the perfect cup. The teabag always fell into my cup."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Teabag Teapot
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1