Mighty Leaf Tea Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Modern Tea Collection

The Modern Tea Collection

The Modern Tea Collection puts a modern and stylish twist on the traditional tea set by pairing a contemporary Tall Ceramic Teapot with Japanese Sencha Tea Cups. You can't say "they don't make 'em like they used to" with this teaware as the artsian crafted quality speaks for itself with clean lines and quality materials. Complete this chic collection with an assortment of unique teas including Citron Green, Organic African Nectar and Vanilla Bean loose teas . Create this tea experience that includes: Tall Ceramic Teapot : Tall 32-oz handmade ceramic teapot with infuser available in black, yellow and green Sencha Tea Cups : 2 glazed white ceramic tea cups that hold 5 oz. each. Made in Japan. Citron Green : Melodic blend of Japanese sencha green tea with lively citrus flavors Organic African Nectar : African rooibos leaves teem with luscious tropical notes Vanilla Bean : Madagascar vanilla beans blend with premium black tea
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 Leaves
9
4 Leaves
1
3 Leaves
1
2 Leaves
1
1 Leaf
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Modern Tea Collection
Review 1 for The Modern Tea Collection
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flarimer
Location: Central Ohio
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Athletic

Vanilla bean loose leaf

Date:January 1, 2013
"Nicely aromatic, subtle flavor - delicious even to a coffee drinker."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Modern Tea Collection
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sancy
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Things change

Date:February 29, 2012
"Loved this tea years ago when I first tried it. Now not so much, vanilla too powerful for me. Perhaps my palette has changed, or the tea has changed. Not one I'll try again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Modern Tea Collection
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joifull
Location: Richmond, Va
Best Uses: Morning
Describe Yourself: Stylish

Love my loose teas!

Date:February 20, 2012
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality
"I love loose teas and I also the silky tea bags. The variety of teas is overwhelming and keeps me coming back!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Modern Tea Collection
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
imasoccernut
Location: Port Angeles, WA
Best Uses: Anytime

inconsistant

Date:November 8, 2011
"I've ordered the vanilla bean tea twice. The first time I loved it! The second time (it arrirved last week) the flavor was different. It has a much more bold flavor that I think is over the top. It is drinkable but not that perfect flavor I got last time. If you like the really bold, intense flavors, this might work for you. I will hesitate before buying this flavor again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Modern Tea Collection
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jani
Location: Chico, CA
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Top Class!

Date:September 8, 2011
Pros: Durable, High Quality
"Thought I'd give this a test after using my favorite "Tropical Green Tea" for years. I could not believe how flavorful the Citron Green Tea tasted. Now I have two "favorite" teas!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Modern Tea Collection
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChaYee
Location: Lenexa, KS
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Favorite Tea

Date:August 4, 2011
Pros: High Quality
"I'm a tea drinker but never like any tea in particular until I tasted African Nectar at Nordstrom Cafe. My search leads me to Mighty Leaf website. I now buy this tea by the pound and only buy the 4-oz size for gifts. This tea is so smooth and the fragrance is very lovely. It's great hot or cold and best of all it's naturally caffeine free."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Modern Tea Collection
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slyguy289
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Athletic

Date:April 6, 2011
Pros: High Quality
"Citron Green has a great smooth flavor that can be enjoyed at any time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Modern Tea Collection
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mnash0915
Location: New Albany In
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Yum!

Date:March 25, 2011
Pros: Easy To Use
"I really like green tea and this just has a nice little citrus twist to it. I really enjoy it in the evening for a change of pace"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Modern Tea Collection
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4