Mighty Leaf Tea Ratings and Reviews
Product Categories
Shop Now At Mighty Leaf Tea
Shop Teaware or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Bodum Iced Tea Pitcher

Bodum Iced Tea Pitcher

The Bodum Iced Tea Pitcher makes brewing fresh iced tea natural and easy. Use select Mighty Leaf iced teas and Bodums Iced Tea Pitcher to brew and serve mouth watering iced tea. With classic design the pitcher suits both traditional and modern design tastes. Both pitchers are made of all plastic and are dishwasher safe; the 50 ounce pitcher fits in most refrigerator doors. Removable infuser holds tea pouches or loose tea. 50 ounce Bodum Iced Tea Pitcher: 9.8" high x 7.7" deep x 4.6" wide 102 ounce Bodum Iced Tea Pitcher: 11.1" high x 9.6" deep x 4.5" wide Here's an easy way to make a pitcher of iced tea using our half gallon iced tea pouches : Add 1 tea pouch to a 1/2 gallon pitcher. Pour 32 oz. hot water over pouch and steep for 4-5 minutes. Remove pouch and add ice to remainder of pitcher. Iced tea is ready to serve; pour over ice in a glass and enjoy!
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 Leaves
9
4 Leaves
2
3 Leaves
0
2 Leaves
0
1 Leaf
2
11 out of 13(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bodum Iced Tea Pitcher
Review 1 for Bodum Iced Tea Pitcher
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viviolla
Location: Pasadena, CA

Just what I was looking for!

Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use
"Fits nicely in the refrigerator door. Was surprised at how durable it actually is."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bodum Iced Tea Pitcher
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CherylF
Location: Bend, OR
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Great Ice Tea Pitcher

Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: Durable, Functional, Easy To Use, High Quality, Stylish
"I was very excited to pour boiling water into a pitcher and not have it crack or warp. Very durable product and easy to use."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bodum Iced Tea Pitcher
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MorningJohnny
Location: Galion, OH
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Should have bought the bigger one

Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Functional, Easy To Use, Stylish
"This is a great pitcher. The oblong shape makes it easy to fit in my fridge and the removable infuser allows me to brew loose teas as iced teas. The only problem I've had with this pitcher, other than the fact that I should have purchased the one twice as large, is that the holes are large enough for rooibos tea to go through. So African Nectar tea brewed in this pitcher will leave little bits of leaves floating in the pitcher. Not so great, but not that big a deal. I just don't brew rooibos teas in it. Problem solved."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bodum Iced Tea Pitcher
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
totemic
Location: Minnesota
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Very Satisfied

Date:July 21, 2012
Pros: Durable, Functional, Easy To Use, High Quality, Stylish
"I bought this after the glass pitcher we bought cracked in half while attempting to make iced tea.
oops.
After researching several pitchers online I settled on this 102 oz. pitcher and I must say I'm very pleased.
It appears to handle the heat without any issues and the insert allows one to make loose leaf iced tea.
The only issue I've found is that the top of the handle where the opening for the hinge is, is a little sharp. If your hand presses up against it while the pitcher is full it may produce a little pain, but this is a small issue that I've learned to avoid by holding the handle lower.
Excellent pitcher - we've made iced tea several times a week since we bought it!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bodum Iced Tea Pitcher
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tea5
Location: Indiana
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Very Disappointed

Date:May 21, 2012
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Low Quality
"After using the pitcher for a month now, I thought it was a fair amount of time to review the product.
I received this pitcher, along with a variety of teas. I LOVE the teas, but was very disappointed in the quality of the pitcher.
While the concept of the pitcher is awesome (brewing the tea leaves in a separate removable component inside the pitcher), the lid is where I ran in to problems. The lid constantly falls inside the pitcher - .when pouring tea, you need to firmly hold the lid in place or it will fall off. While the pitcher is sitting inside the fridge, if it is bumped, the lid will fall in to the pitcher. You get the picture...
My suggestion? Buy the lovely tea from Mighty Leaf, but invest in a different type of pitcher!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bodum Iced Tea Pitcher
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Southerngent
Location: Charleston, SC
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

A Mainstay in our kitchen

Date:March 21, 2012
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Functional, High Quality
"We use this regularly in the iced tea hub of the South. Whether its with loose tea or with the family sized tea bags, this turns out the tea easily and efficiently. The removable plastic holder is perforated to allow tea in any form to steep as long as you like, then is a breeze to pull out. We even bag fresh ginger sometimes along with the tea with wonderful results. It has lasted through several seasons without a problem."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bodum Iced Tea Pitcher
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CathyD

Date:September 23, 2011
Pros: Functional, Easy To Use
"Great item! I love it! You can make the tea as strong as you like...and doesn't take any time at all. The size is perfect....fits well in the refrigerator. And it's easy!!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bodum Iced Tea Pitcher
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dlewis
Location: Santa Clara, CA
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Enjoy iced tea all summer long

Date:February 10, 2011
Pros: Durable, Functional, Easy To Use, High Quality, Stylish
"This was the first item I purchased from MLtea several years ago. It is ideal for having freshly brewed iced tea on hand all summer long.
I usually worry about the build quality yet I have had no concerns over this item. The plastic is strong and handles the heat fine. The infuser insert is easy to use and can hold either loose leaf tea or tea bags.
The design is stylish and functional. The low profile design fits easily into the refrigerator.
Only con is that it can be difficult to pour hot water into it due to the narrow design and lid in the way.
Easy create your own favorite iced tea blend."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bodum Iced Tea Pitcher
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yoyochan
Location: Glastonbury, CT
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Perfect Pitcher!

Date:December 19, 2010
Pros: Durable, Functional, Easy To Use, High Quality, Stylish, Easy To Clean, works as intended, compact
"I've made a couple batches of iced tea with this pitcher (green tea tropical, and phoenix bird select... yum!), and it has worked perfectly!
I'm a little worried about the lid, as the hinge seems a bit flimsy, but it has held up fine so far. It pours without drips, and if you keep the lid down, it has "teeth" that catch any larger debris or unwanted ice. The rest of the pitcher/handle/infuser insert seem sturdy enough, though.
The infuser does have somewhat large holes, so if you plan on making iced teas such as rooibos with this, just be aware that you're going to have some leaves escaping into the main reservoir.
This pitcher is relatively easy to clean, but sometimes a leaf or two will get caught in the infuser - a butter knife or a few swishes of water is enough to loosen them.
This container is a bit less than a half gallon, so if you're looking for the larger version, I've linked it below. I picked this one because the house we moved into had a much smaller fridge than our old house, so containers had to be sized down more. This holds about three to four (tall) glasses of tea, which is perfect for me since the rest of my family generally does not prefer to drink tea.
I'm very happy with this purchase, and I think this will definitely save me lots of money by making my own iced tea rather than buying bottled! :)"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bodum Iced Tea Pitcher
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tealoverCK
Location: Dothan, AL
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Perfect for iced tea!

Date:October 4, 2010
Pros: Durable, Functional, Easy To Use, High Quality, Stylish
Cons: too small
"This is a great product. I can't believe someone did not come up with this sooner. I love iced tea, and really enjoy it made from my favorite loose teas. This pitcher makes it easy. My only complaint is that it needs to be larger!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bodum Iced Tea Pitcher
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Magnoliablue
Location: San Diego CA
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Date:August 4, 2010
Cons: Low Quality, too small
"Too small to hold a sufficient amount of tea I was so disappointed in the product."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bodum Iced Tea Pitcher
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernMama
Location: Atlanta, GA
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Great Iced Tea Pitcher

Date:July 12, 2010
Pros: perfect size for the door in the frig., not too heavy
"The pitcher is easy to use, light weight and I like the fact that you can see through the pitcher. It fits easily in the door of our refrigerator. Also with the cleaver fusion implement, you can simply remove the teabags or fruit as soon as it is ready."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bodum Iced Tea Pitcher
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ray547

I love it!! So easy and fast and convenient.

Date:June 25, 2010
Pros: Durable, Functional, Easy To Use, High Quality, Stylish
Cons: too small
"I love my new pitcher. I just wish it was larger. Making tea is so easy and fast. Using the pitcher to make the tea was less messy too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.