Mighty Leaf Tea Ratings and Reviews
Product Categories
Shop Now At Mighty Leaf Tea
Shop Herbal or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Organic Detox - 1 lb

Organic Detox - 1 lb

Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 Leaves
23
4 Leaves
5
3 Leaves
1
2 Leaves
0
1 Leaf
1
27 out of 30(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Review 1 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TeeMe
Location: Northern Michigan
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Very nice

Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: Smooth Body, High Quality
" This is a lovely tea any time of the day. Very clean, smooth and refreshing . "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chirpies
Location: League City, TX

Indulgent

Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Unique Flavor Profile
" So the first few sips were not what I was expecting, once I got over that... then I found it to be uniquely rich and decadent. I find it like nothing I have ever tried before. It has an earthy soothing quality. The mint is not over powerful, the tea is well balanced. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HappySipper

It grew on me

Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Whole Leaf Tea, Unique Flavor Profile
" I didn't love the taste at first, but I like it now and feel like it provides a health boost to prevent illness. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorCalConsumer
Location: SF Bay Area
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

My favorite!

Date:August 9, 2013
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile, healing
" Organic Detox is hands down my favorite Mighty Leaf tea. I just received by 5th 1lb bag and I love it as much as the first one I ordered years ago. I love this tea after a meal or when I am not feeling well. I definitely helps to settle an upset tummy. It has a slight minty flavor, very clean and pleasing.
I definitely cant live without this one and try never to run out of it. I love many of the Mighty Leaf teas, but this one is my go to when a little physical comfort is needed.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vwbeetle

Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Great Aroma, Whole Leaf Tea
" I'm very happy with y organic detox loose leaf tea! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MuseumGirl
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

FABULOUS

Date:June 8, 2012
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality
" Love it to pieces! The 1 pound bag is going fast too - wow! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pmaguire
Location: long Island, New York
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Athletic

consistently good taste

Date:February 8, 2012
Pros: Great Aroma, Unique Flavor Profile
" Discovered the Herbal Detox tea at a spa in Pennsylvania and stole several bags to enjoy at home. It is such a wonderfully relaxing tea that I look forward to drinking after every workout. I enjoy the tea also when I take a nice hot bath; the aroma and taste make me feel like I'm back at the spa. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kanoe
Location: Massachusetts
Tea Flavor: Vegetal
Best Uses: Evening
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Gets things moving

Date:January 6, 2012
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile, relieves constipation gently
" I'm surprised no one has mentioned the mild laxative effect of this tea. 24 hours after I drink it, I notice very predictable results in that department...it definitely cleans me out. Therefore, I really don't feel physically comfortable drinking it every day, but it does make me feel lighter and peppier when I do.
I use this tea primarily as a soothing and comfortable alternative to senna (which gives me terrible cramps and too much of a good result). "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aingean
Location: Oklahoma
Best Uses: Anytime

Date:November 14, 2011
Pros: Great Aroma, Unique Flavor Profile
" Wonderfully minty. I was really surprised at how wonderful it smelled, you would think anything to do with 'detox' like qualities to have a sharp smell, once i opened the bag all I was able to smell was mint. Lovely taste to it. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teatotallernot
Location: Middleburg, VA
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Afternoon
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

depth

Date:September 29, 2011
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
" my grown daughter gave me this tea with a lovely teapot last year. my husband and I are hooked on it during the fall and winter (not sure why it just seems to be a cool weather tea). my best friend, a veterinary acupuncturist very knowledgable about holistic properties, said there was an herb in there that is thought to be anti-cancer when she read the ingredients. can't hurt! she loved it too and left with a bag until she orders her own. I know I should drink more green tea (which I have too) but it's hard for us to break away from this robust and satisfying tea. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patientsteeper
Best Uses: Anytime

a sipping trip

Date:June 8, 2011
Pros: Great Aroma, Unique Flavor Profile
" Delicious, I feel fantastic when I drink it, almost as if my insides are being chilled with it! I love to mix it with mate if i need a morning boost. It is one of my favorites! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NevNYC
Location: New York CIty
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

My favorite tea!

Date:January 12, 2011
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
" This is really my favorite tea. I love the strong taste, and it does feel healing. Perfect after a big meal, or when trying to relax! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ssfteadrinker
Location: South San Francisco
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Athletic

Date:January 6, 2011
Pros: Great Aroma, Whole Leaf Tea, Unique Flavor Profile
" I received this tea as a free sample just to give it a try and quickly ordered a whole bag. It is the first mint tea I could drink all day, the other herbs completely balance the mint flavor. It is wonderful. I don't know if it really does detox, but I do enjoy drinking it. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bitter
Location: Washington State
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Hot or Cold I love it!

Date:November 24, 2010
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Whole Leaf Tea, Unique Flavor Profile
" This is a totally soothing blend. I have it iced and hot. Always soothes me. The mint also settles my tummy after a spicy meal. :) "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boilerbaker
Location: Indiana
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Refreshing, tasty, & healthy

Date:June 12, 2010
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile, Whole Leaf Tea
" We love this tea, hot or cold, all day long. Now that it's summer we are making lots of iced tea and find the mint flavor so refreshing. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jmartin
Location: Pennsylvania
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

very good, but...

Date:March 17, 2010
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile
" I thoroughly enjoyed this tea, both hot and on ice. It has a wonderful sweetness. Unfortunately, one of the ingredients triggers my allergies and within an hour I feel like I've been exposed to springtime pollen. My seasonal allergies aren't terribly bad, so I suspect other allergy sufferers might also be sensitive to this blend. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tina2
Location: EDH, CA
Best Uses: Morning
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Great tea

Date:March 4, 2010
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile, Whole Leaf Tea
" This is a great tea, not only does it make you feel good when you are feeling just "off" - but it tastes great as well. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rohini
Location: NY, NY
Tea Flavor: Vegetal
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Athletic

A Cleansing of the Senes

Date:February 5, 2010
Pros: High Quality, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile
" This tea does not only cleanse the body, but the mind and the spirit.
As I am a writer adn a thinker, I ponder over life's philosophies with every sip.
I start the morning with this tea. I feel connected to myself. And I meditate over it and say my mantras.
Thank you,
Ro "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beananna
Location: Las Vegas, nv
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Athletic

Best detox tea

Date:December 23, 2009
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile, Whole Leaf Tea
" I love this tea. I discovered organic detox tea at a spa in huntington beach, ca. The only problem with ordering the 1 lb. Bag of loose tea is that the seal on the bag is fragile and can easily be ruined upon opening the bag. I recommend having an airtight container to store the loose tea after opening the bag. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bdrouin
Location: Washington, DC
Tea Flavor: Malty
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Delicious and Soothing!

Date:December 3, 2009
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile
" I accidentally bought a full pound of this stuff thinking "it can't be that big." Then a dog food-sized bag came to my doorstep!
A few co-workers split it up with me, and we all love the taste and aroma. I can't say how much it actually "detoxes" me, but it has reduced some symptoms that resulted in a month of excessive partying. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>