Mighty Leaf Tea Ratings and Reviews
Product Categories
Shop Now At Mighty Leaf Tea
Shop Herbal or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Organic Detox - 1 lb

Organic Detox - 1 lb

Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 Leaves
23
4 Leaves
5
3 Leaves
1
2 Leaves
0
1 Leaf
1
27 out of 30(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Review 1 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TeeMe
Location: Northern Michigan
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Very nice

Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: Smooth Body, High Quality
"This is a lovely tea any time of the day. Very clean, smooth and refreshing ."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chirpies
Location: League City, TX

Indulgent

Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Unique Flavor Profile
"So the first few sips were not what I was expecting, once I got over that... then I found it to be uniquely rich and decadent. I find it like nothing I have ever tried before. It has an earthy soothing quality. The mint is not over powerful, the tea is well balanced."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HappySipper

It grew on me

Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Whole Leaf Tea, Unique Flavor Profile
"I didn't love the taste at first, but I like it now and feel like it provides a health boost to prevent illness."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorCalConsumer
Location: SF Bay Area
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

My favorite!

Date:August 9, 2013
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile, healing
"Organic Detox is hands down my favorite Mighty Leaf tea. I just received by 5th 1lb bag and I love it as much as the first one I ordered years ago. I love this tea after a meal or when I am not feeling well. I definitely helps to settle an upset tummy. It has a slight minty flavor, very clean and pleasing.
I definitely cant live without this one and try never to run out of it. I love many of the Mighty Leaf teas, but this one is my go to when a little physical comfort is needed.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vwbeetle

Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Great Aroma, Whole Leaf Tea
"I'm very happy with y organic detox loose leaf tea!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MuseumGirl
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

FABULOUS

Date:June 8, 2012
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality
"Love it to pieces! The 1 pound bag is going fast too - wow!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pmaguire
Location: long Island, New York
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Athletic

consistently good taste

Date:February 8, 2012
Pros: Great Aroma, Unique Flavor Profile
"Discovered the Herbal Detox tea at a spa in Pennsylvania and stole several bags to enjoy at home. It is such a wonderfully relaxing tea that I look forward to drinking after every workout. I enjoy the tea also when I take a nice hot bath; the aroma and taste make me feel like I'm back at the spa."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kanoe
Location: Massachusetts
Tea Flavor: Vegetal
Best Uses: Evening
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Gets things moving

Date:January 6, 2012
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile, relieves constipation gently
"I'm surprised no one has mentioned the mild laxative effect of this tea. 24 hours after I drink it, I notice very predictable results in that department...it definitely cleans me out. Therefore, I really don't feel physically comfortable drinking it every day, but it does make me feel lighter and peppier when I do.
I use this tea primarily as a soothing and comfortable alternative to senna (which gives me terrible cramps and too much of a good result)."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aingean
Location: Oklahoma
Best Uses: Anytime

Date:November 14, 2011
Pros: Great Aroma, Unique Flavor Profile
"Wonderfully minty. I was really surprised at how wonderful it smelled, you would think anything to do with 'detox' like qualities to have a sharp smell, once i opened the bag all I was able to smell was mint. Lovely taste to it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teatotallernot
Location: Middleburg, VA
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Afternoon
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

depth

Date:September 29, 2011
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"my grown daughter gave me this tea with a lovely teapot last year. my husband and I are hooked on it during the fall and winter (not sure why it just seems to be a cool weather tea). my best friend, a veterinary acupuncturist very knowledgable about holistic properties, said there was an herb in there that is thought to be anti-cancer when she read the ingredients. can't hurt! she loved it too and left with a bag until she orders her own. I know I should drink more green tea (which I have too) but it's hard for us to break away from this robust and satisfying tea."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patientsteeper
Best Uses: Anytime

a sipping trip

Date:June 8, 2011
Pros: Great Aroma, Unique Flavor Profile
"Delicious, I feel fantastic when I drink it, almost as if my insides are being chilled with it! I love to mix it with mate if i need a morning boost. It is one of my favorites!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NevNYC
Location: New York CIty
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

My favorite tea!

Date:January 12, 2011
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"This is really my favorite tea. I love the strong taste, and it does feel healing. Perfect after a big meal, or when trying to relax!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ssfteadrinker
Location: South San Francisco
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Athletic

Date:January 6, 2011
Pros: Great Aroma, Whole Leaf Tea, Unique Flavor Profile
"I received this tea as a free sample just to give it a try and quickly ordered a whole bag. It is the first mint tea I could drink all day, the other herbs completely balance the mint flavor. It is wonderful. I don't know if it really does detox, but I do enjoy drinking it."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bitter
Location: Washington State
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Hot or Cold I love it!

Date:November 24, 2010
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Whole Leaf Tea, Unique Flavor Profile
"This is a totally soothing blend. I have it iced and hot. Always soothes me. The mint also settles my tummy after a spicy meal. :)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boilerbaker
Location: Indiana
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Refreshing, tasty, & healthy

Date:June 12, 2010
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile, Whole Leaf Tea
"We love this tea, hot or cold, all day long. Now that it's summer we are making lots of iced tea and find the mint flavor so refreshing."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jmartin
Location: Pennsylvania
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

very good, but...

Date:March 17, 2010
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile
"I thoroughly enjoyed this tea, both hot and on ice. It has a wonderful sweetness. Unfortunately, one of the ingredients triggers my allergies and within an hour I feel like I've been exposed to springtime pollen. My seasonal allergies aren't terribly bad, so I suspect other allergy sufferers might also be sensitive to this blend."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tina2
Location: EDH, CA
Best Uses: Morning
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Great tea

Date:March 4, 2010
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile, Whole Leaf Tea
"This is a great tea, not only does it make you feel good when you are feeling just "off" - but it tastes great as well."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rohini
Location: NY, NY
Tea Flavor: Vegetal
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Athletic

A Cleansing of the Senes

Date:February 5, 2010
Pros: High Quality, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile
"This tea does not only cleanse the body, but the mind and the spirit.
As I am a writer adn a thinker, I ponder over life's philosophies with every sip.
I start the morning with this tea. I feel connected to myself. And I meditate over it and say my mantras.
Thank you,
Ro"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beananna
Location: Las Vegas, nv
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Athletic

Best detox tea

Date:December 23, 2009
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile, Whole Leaf Tea
"I love this tea. I discovered organic detox tea at a spa in huntington beach, ca. The only problem with ordering the 1 lb. Bag of loose tea is that the seal on the bag is fragile and can easily be ruined upon opening the bag. I recommend having an airtight container to store the loose tea after opening the bag."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Organic Detox - 1 lb
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bdrouin
Location: Washington, DC
Tea Flavor: Malty
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Delicious and Soothing!

Date:December 3, 2009
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile
"I accidentally bought a full pound of this stuff thinking "it can't be that big." Then a dog food-sized bag came to my doorstep!
A few co-workers split it up with me, and we all love the taste and aroma. I can't say how much it actually "detoxes" me, but it has reduced some symptoms that resulted in a month of excessive partying."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>