Mighty Leaf Tea Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Organic Assam - 4 oz

Organic Assam - 4 oz

Black tea from the renowned Satrupa estate in Assam, India, our Organic black tea is delicate and slightly sweet, with a hint of Swiss chocolate. A very balanced brew, these exquisite clonal black tea leaves grow in a shady valley surrounded by the Himalayas. This pure tea is a treat.     • 4 oz. loose tea in bag     • 1 rounded tsp. per 12 oz. cup     • Makes 35-40 cups
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 Leaves
22
4 Leaves
5
3 Leaves
0
2 Leaves
1
1 Leaf
0
22 out of 23(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Organic Assam - 4 oz
Review 1 for Organic Assam - 4 oz
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kommi
Location: New York, NY

low grade tea

Date:April 1, 2011
Cons: low grade
"While the flavor itself is pleasing, the tea that came from MightyLeaf was of very low grade. The leaves were too small, and many would go right through the mesh when brewing, leaving grounds in the cup and as a result a bitter taste due to over brewing. Not recommending this one"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Organic Assam - 4 oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
charlietioli
Location: Hawaii
Best Uses: Morning
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Black Tea at its basic Best

Date:February 18, 2011
Pros: Smooth Body, High Quality
"Assam Rani Estate is classic tea - only better. This is the tea to purchase if you are looking to remember the tea flavor that got you into the stuff in the first place. Basic, clean, and full, Assam Rani Estate is simplicity in tea."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Organic Assam - 4 oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strykenine
Location: Denver, CO
Tea Flavor: Malty
Best Uses: Morning
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Mandatory morning tea

Date:January 10, 2011
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body
"I start my day at work with a hot cup of this and I'm good to go. The smell is rich and fills up your nose, and its as smooth as any black tea that I've had. I haven't tried it iced yet, but I will be making a batch soon."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Organic Assam - 4 oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yoyochan
Location: Glastonbury, CT
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Date:December 6, 2010
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Whole Leaf Tea, excellent flavor
Cons: not very malty, gets weaker after first steeping
"This is a very rich and delicious tea. Unlike other assam teas I've tried, this one is not as malty as I'm used to, but it still has a great flavor. This tea is very very smooth, and mellow, with no astringency. The color is a deep reddish-brown, and has a lovely, hearty aroma.
A minor inconvenience is that this tea makes a nice strong brew on the first steeping (about 4 1/2 to 5 minutes for me), but second and third brews become somewhat weak. This isn't a big deal, but if you like your assam strong, making more than one cup requires more leaves. If you like it a bit lighter, no problem!
Highly recommended if you're a black tea lover, and another recommendation is the Earl Grey linked in this review, which is another excellent black tea."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Organic Assam - 4 oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inthemoment
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

my favorite

Date:October 11, 2010
Pros: Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile, High Quality
"Mellow, like a fine wine. It is one of those rare teas that can be enjoyed any time of the day."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Organic Assam - 4 oz
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Willie
Location: laguna beach ca
Tea Flavor: Malty
Best Uses: Morning
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Date:September 10, 2010
Pros: Smooth Body, Whole Leaf Tea, Unique Flavor Profile
"I love a malty assam. this tea's taste is wonderful. it got a bit cloudy in my clear pot after sitting for awhile. didn't affect taste."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Organic Assam - 4 oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JCofChicago
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

My new favorite tea

Date:April 13, 2010
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Smooth Body
"This tea is my new favorite -- it has a very smooth flavor, no bitterness, and a very nice aroma."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Organic Assam - 4 oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malfist
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Date:April 7, 2010
Pros: High Quality, Smooth Body, Whole Leaf Tea
Cons: not such a good aroma
"I love this tea, it's a very light tea that tastes awesome. My boyfriend who hates unsweet tea will drink this unsweet."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Organic Assam - 4 oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solymares
Location: Virginia
Best Uses: Morning

Very tasty

Date:March 26, 2010
Pros: High Quality, Smooth Body, not bitter or smoky
"I have been searching for different/new dark, caffeineated teas. Do not like the smoky teas, so this one sounded intriguing. It is wonderful! I have thoroughly enjoyed it... will definitely purchase again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Organic Assam - 4 oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teatipsy
Location: Jamestown, CA
Tea Flavor: Vegetal
Best Uses: Morning
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

purr-fect morning

Date:March 25, 2010
Pros: High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile, Whole Leaf Tea
"Assam has been my morning tea for several years. I purchased it in bulk from a co-op. A few weeks ago a ran out between co-op orders, so decided to order from Mighty Leaf. The first surprise was that it appeared on my door step 26 hours after ordering. The second and best surprise was the much more refined taste of this Assam--fresh with that purr-fect tangy nip I like in a breakfast tea. I'm hooked."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Organic Assam - 4 oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teatimer
Location: Waretown, NJ
Tea Flavor: Malty
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Date:February 24, 2010
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, beautiful shade of amber
"This is very good tea. Each sip is solid, flavorful--what I expect when I drink a black tea. I usually drink it when I need to take a break from Darjeeling, which is my favorite. I suspect that there might be a little less caffeine in the Assam than in the Darjeeling, and that may be why I need the variation."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Organic Assam - 4 oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
callebaut
Best Uses: Anytime

Date:January 2, 2010
Pros: High Quality
"Really good Assam by far our favorite of those we purchased last time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Organic Assam - 4 oz
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kitsoune
Location: La Quinta
Tea Flavor: Vegetal
Best Uses: Morning
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

THat one is great !

Date:December 26, 2009
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, Whole Leaf Tea
"I used to buy Assam tea from Mighty Leaf but the former one was not as good as this one. They changed it for the best. Tea leaves are larger and taste also."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Organic Assam - 4 oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
booklover
Location: North Georgia
Tea Flavor: Malty
Best Uses: Afternoon
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Delectable!

Date:December 19, 2009
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality
"This is a lovely, rich dark tea that gives me a real boost in the mid-afternoon. I spoil myself with this one."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Organic Assam - 4 oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeaEarlGreyHot
Location: Pacific Northwest
Best Uses: Morning
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Awesome!

Date:December 15, 2009
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Whole Leaf Tea
"This is a fantastic tea that wonderfully combines earthier aromas with subtle refreshing sweetness.
While it doesn't get bitter fast when steeped too long, it may lose some of its finer nuances. Whatch your timer!
It's probably the best Assam you can get for that price."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Organic Assam - 4 oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beapail
Location: Chicago, IL
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Smooth Balanced Blend

Date:October 14, 2009
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile, Whole Leaf Tea
"Outstanding Daily Use Tea! This tea is very smooth with a mild delicate flavor. This is the tea that I serve visitors who are not familiar with specialty tea blends because it is not overpowering and is so smooth. They always love it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Organic Assam - 4 oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jawge
Location: Helendale Ca
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

wonderful

Date:October 14, 2008
Pros: Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile
"This tea has great body and a wonderful flavor that has a slight natural sweetness. You can really taste the quality. If you like black teas this one will make you smile."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Organic Assam - 4 oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Akela
Location: New Mexico
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

One of my favorites

Date:July 10, 2008
Pros: High Quality, Smooth Body, Whole Leaf Tea
"Meant for those who like a rather sophisticated classic brew (not just a caffeine jolt). Strong, but not as potent as an English Breakfast. Can be brewed to taste (longer the stronger) without much bitterness. A great price (as a little goes a long way) and has an usually smooth finish."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Organic Assam - 4 oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tea drinker
Location: Crescent City,CA

Daily tea

Date:February 9, 2008
Pros: Whole Leaf Tea, High Quality, Great Aroma, Smooth Body
"Daily"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Organic Assam - 4 oz
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Livvy's Mom
Location: Severn, MD

Great morning tea!

Date:January 11, 2008
Pros: High Quality, Whole Leaf Tea, Great Aroma
"I wanted to try the loose teas because I remember my grandmother drinking them when I was a little girl. I really enjoy this tea and it does not seem to get bitter like some caffeine teas do when they sit. This was definitely a good choice and I don't need to use a lot of sweetner."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>