Mighty Leaf Tea Ratings and Reviews
Product Categories
Shop Now At Mighty Leaf Tea
Shop Holiday Tea or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Chocolate Chip Truffle - 4 oz.

Chocolate Chip Truffle - 4 oz.

A signature black tea blend, Chocolate Chip Truffle black tea, is a decadent mix of deep dark chocolate chunks mingled with rich black tea leaves. Loose tea in 4 oz. bag
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 Leaves
6
4 Leaves
6
3 Leaves
4
2 Leaves
1
1 Leaf
0
4 out of 6(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chocolate Chip Truffle - 4 oz.
Review 1 for Chocolate Chip Truffle - 4 oz.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
highflyer
Best Uses: Dessert Tea
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Date:July 30, 2011
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile
"This is like drinking dessert. It tastes very tasty, almost like dark chocolate truffles."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chocolate Chip Truffle - 4 oz.
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Teacoholic

Chocolate yes, but fairly bitter

Date:December 21, 2010
Pros: Whole Leaf Tea, Unique Flavor Profile
Cons: Bitter, Flat
"A bit new into tea, but I've found a number of teas I like. This is not one of them. It's fairly bitter, even when only steeped for ~3 minutes.
There are much better teas out there."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chocolate Chip Truffle - 4 oz.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SweetTeaUNC
Location: Leawood, KS
Best Uses: Dessert Tea
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Good as a "mixer"

Date:July 10, 2008
Pros: Great Aroma, Whole Leaf Tea
Cons: somewhat bland
"I purchased this tea hoping for a lighter version of hot chocolate. By the cup, this tea is somewhat bland by itself. Better iced than hot in my opinion. However, I instead add it to the other truffle teas [chocolate mint, chocolate orange, etc.] to give them a stronger chocolate flavor at times."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chocolate Chip Truffle - 4 oz.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tea44me
Best Uses: Dessert Tea

Good, but makes you crave more chocolate

Date:June 18, 2008
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body
Cons: increases sweet cravings
"I used to make this at work after lunch as a low calorie way to satisfy the sweet tooth, but instead I found it made me crave something else chocolate. Which inevitabley sent me to the vending machines and this was not good for the waistline. So if you can resist the cravings or you don't find the same reaction to this tea, go for it. It definately does have a great, rich flavor and is something kind of unique to change up your tea routine."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chocolate Chip Truffle - 4 oz.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NyxLorelei
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Tea Flavor: Malty
Best Uses: Dessert Tea
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Chocolate, but not what I expected...

Date:May 21, 2008
Pros: Unique Flavor Profile
Cons: Bitter, overwhelming scent
"This tea was interesting, but didn't really satisfy my chocolate craving. I like a darker, more 'wine like' chocolate and this was a little too sweet smelling for my taste. I might have to mix it or try using it for a dessert...could make an interesting infused panna cotta or something. I'm not sure I'd purchase this again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chocolate Chip Truffle - 4 oz.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
teatotalover
Location: near san jose, ca
Tea Flavor: Malty
Best Uses: Afternoon
Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper

vitamin c (chocolate) in a cup

Date:May 19, 2008
Pros: High Quality, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile, Whole Leaf Tea
"A delightful blend of chocolate and tea; it's hard not to take one of the small choc chips out of the tea before brewing. This is decadent, but not overpowering. A great mid=day pick me up."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chocolate Chip Truffle - 4 oz.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sailawaymv
Location: Amherst, MA

Smells fabulous, but taste is lacking

Date:March 1, 2008
Pros: Great Aroma
Cons: Bitter
"This tea smells fabulous in the bag, but I couldn't get the flavor to match the aroma. I tried it plain, with milk, and then with honey, but none of them made it work for me."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chocolate Chip Truffle - 4 oz.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Becky
Location: Denver, CO

A good chocolate fix

Date:February 13, 2008
Pros: Unique Flavor Profile, Great Aroma
Cons: Bitter
"Delicious chocolate flavor that you can actually taste."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chocolate Chip Truffle - 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gothic Charm School
Location: Seattle, WA

A chocolate enthusiast's dream!

Date:February 12, 2008
Pros: Unique Flavor Profile, Whole Leaf Tea, Great Aroma, High Quality
"This is a lovely chocolate tea. I find that no extra sweetener is needed with it; the chocolate in the blend is rich enough on its own."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chocolate Chip Truffle - 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elle
Location: Alexandria, VA

Oh YES!

Date:February 9, 2008
Pros: Smooth Body, Great Aroma
"Wonderful dessert tea! It's so indulgent."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chocolate Chip Truffle - 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fuzion999
Location: Louisville, KY

Perfection for tea and chocolate

Date:February 1, 2008
Pros: Great Aroma, Unique Flavor Profile, High Quality
"Follow the directions for the amount and don't over do it because this tea is strong. I found that 3 minutes is an optimum brewing time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Chocolate Chip Truffle - 4 oz.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EDtea
Location: Iowa

Can't satisfy a real chocolate craving

Date:January 18, 2008
"The description of this tea says dark chocolate while the actual ingredient in this is milk chocolate pieces and cocoa beans. While I'm not sure it would make much difference in taste, for anyone as passionate about their chocolate as they are about their tea, I think it's worth mentioning. I also found the actual tea leaves were in much smaller pieces than those in the pouch teas. I think I'll stick to real chocolate (calories and all) when those pesky chocolate cravings strike."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Chocolate Chip Truffle - 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franca
Location: Aptos, CA

A Chocolate Lover's Dream Tea

Date:January 12, 2008
Pros: Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile, Great Aroma
"Because I'm a chocoholic and basically unaffected by caffeine, I will drink this tea any time. But I think it is particularly nice on a winter afternoon, or any time one might be taking a break. With a bit of milk and sugar it can easily take the place of a snack or dessert. I'm least likely to start the day with it, but have done so for a change from my usual morning teas and it goes quite nicely with breakfast also."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Chocolate Chip Truffle - 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teatotaller
Location: Florida

delicious

Date:December 27, 2007
Pros: Smooth Body, Whole Leaf Tea, Unique Flavor Profile, High Quality, Great Aroma
"Superb ;-)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Chocolate Chip Truffle - 4 oz.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste Tea
Location: Washington DC

Deliciously Fun Dessert Tea

Date:November 29, 2007
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body
"A sweet and decedant dessert tea that is always a crowd pleaser. This tea is a an impressive end to any dinner party."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Chocolate Chip Truffle - 4 oz.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tea for Two
Location: New York

Delicious!

Date:November 1, 2007
Pros: Smooth Body, Whole Leaf Tea, Great Aroma, Unique Flavor Profile, High Quality
"My husband and I have tea every evening after dinner, and I love it. I am a chocolate lover, and this is a way to get my fix without the calories!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Chocolate Chip Truffle - 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NancyB
Location: Pleasanton, CA

A RICH, CHOCOLATE TREAT!

Date:August 13, 2007
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
Cons: Prefer Tea Pouches
"This tea has rapidly become my nighttime favorite (of course, it's just after 9 a.m. and I'm drinking it now). I've tried lots of teas, and this one's easily the richest, most decadent delight I've ever had. Chocolate CHUNKS mixed in with the loose tea! I've almost finished the 4 ounce size and will be looking for a pound next time. (By the way, I'd be interested in seeing a calorie count on this one...)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.