Mighty Leaf Tea Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Organic African Nectar - 100 pouches foil wrap

Organic African Nectar - 100 pouches foil wrap

Savor the finest rooibos when you journey to the fertile tropics with our Organic African Nectar rooibos tea and savor the fruits of the "Alluring Continent." Made with naturally caffeine free Organic African rooibos tea, also known as red tea, this Mighty Leaf signature rooibos blend teems with tropical fruit and blossoms. It promotes calm and relaxation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(675 Reviews) 615
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (675 reviews)
5 Leaves
584
4 Leaves
68
3 Leaves
9
2 Leaves
7
1 Leaf
7
468 out of 481(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Organic African Nectar - 100 pouches foil wrap
Review 1 for Organic African Nectar - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nahbila1
Location: Birmingham Al
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

African nectar, you make me smile

Date:November 12, 2010
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"African nectar, you make me smile.
Jewel red like a desert sunset,
rich smooth honey flavor dancing on my tongue,
lively tropical fruit flavor gliding down my throat.
Cooling & relaxing my body with hibiscus,
fighting free radicals with south african rooibos,
African nectar you make me smile....
Nahbila Thames copyright 2010"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Organic African Nectar - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leopard
Location: Washington DC
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

African Nectar Evokes Africa's Spicy Sensuality

Date:February 5, 2009
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile, Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, one of a kind
"We have been captivated by African Nectar since our first encounter. Initially, by the beauty of its silken pouches--they seemed too luxuriant to be affordable. Next by its incredible aroma, which recalled childhood memories of African evenings fragrant with mimosa and frangipani.
Finally, we savored its spicy yet comforting brew and knew that this tea would become a healthful lifelong addiction.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Organic African Nectar - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
42Tea
Location: Maryland
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Best Tea I've Ever Had

Date:October 2, 2008
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile, Easy-to-use Tea Pouch
"I like tea and just can never find the one that tastes just right, until I tried the African Nector. It has a light natural fruity flavor that is just perfect. This is a tea that I can even use without any sweetners.
Thanks Mighty Leaf.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Organic African Nectar - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparkler
Location: NYC
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Stylish

A safari for the senses

Date:June 12, 2008
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile, Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, perfection
"My imagination takes me to the bush where I await the elephants as I savor the soothing exotic essence of African Nectar. It is as fragrant as frangipani and centering as a yoga meditation."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Organic African Nectar - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Justclaire
Location: Petaluma, CA
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Evening
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Perfect Evening

Date:May 19, 2008
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"I came across African Nectar tea quite by accident. One day, while shopping, I was distracted with the kids and placed a box of African Nectar into my basket instead of Chamomile Citrus. When I discovered that I had the wrong tea, I was initially disappointed as I was looking forward to my regular tea. This was compounded by the fact that I have not had much luck finding a good rooibos that has a taste balance that I enjoy. I decided to give African Nectar a test and to this day have not regretted it. Its taste is tantalizing, fresh and exotic, yet calming and relaxing. A wonderful accompaniment to a good book, a game of scrabble or conversation about the events of the day."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Organic African Nectar - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RVpom
Location: San Pedro, CA

Love African Nectat

Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body
"I was told by my the store I have been buying from for several years that African nectar was discontinued. Was very happy to find that they were not carrying it any more and I am able to order from your site."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Organic African Nectar - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WordWiz
Location: North Carolina

Unique tea

Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"Delicious tea, especially when sweetened with a bit of agave syrup."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Organic African Nectar - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CBear
Location: St. Louis
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Evening
Describe Yourself: Stylish

A sweet tea

Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
Cons: too sweet for me!
"This tea surprised me. Was sweeter than I had expected. But a great caffeine free choice. Only reason I didn't get it five stars is i don't prefer a sweet tea myself."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Organic African Nectar - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teaismahlife

Another one of my favorites

Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"So delicious and exotic. The perfect tea to warm you up on a cold day."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Organic African Nectar - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emptea
Location: Bay Area,CA
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Athletic

Wonderful Aroma and Taste

Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, High Quality
"Great Tea in a wonderful tea bag. Works great for ice tea too. Nice silk screen individual tea bags that steep your tea to perfection."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Organic African Nectar - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LA22
Location: Suffield, CT
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Great Unique Flavor

Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"I bought this for my daughter who loves this particular blend that I've only seen with your company."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Organic African Nectar - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soychailatte
Location: Hercules, Ca
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Evening
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Delicious

Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"African Nectar tea has a unique, satisfying flavor (honey-like) that I never tire of, as I do with other herbal teas that taste medicinal."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Organic African Nectar - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathy6Chicago
Location: Chicago, IL
Best Uses: Evening
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Amazing!

Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"I can't remember the last time I fell in love with a tea like this. It's absolutely divine!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Organic African Nectar - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
customerlikeyou
Location: new canaan, ct
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Stylish

recommended to me, now recommended to you

Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality
"made from rooibos, the tea is full of antioxidants. -- this tea is so flavorful and yummy on its own. it has a wonderful bouquet/aroma. naturally red and fruity, it reminds me mariage frere's famous marco polo, but i know this is organic and good for me."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Organic African Nectar - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tapestrygal
Location: New Jersey
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Anytime

Fragrant Organic African Nectar

Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"This tea has an amazing fragrance and taste. I have never been one for flavored teas, but this one has changed my mind."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Organic African Nectar - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tone
Location: Denver, CO
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Athletic

Excellent

Date:October 18, 2013
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"We had this tea at a restaurant and it tasted so good that we ordered it to drink daily."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Organic African Nectar - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dolly
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Best tea I have ever had

Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"The organic african nectar is the best tea I have ever had. I tasted it at the Westin Hotel in Phoenix and immediately researched how I could get some for my home. It is being enjoyed greatly as the weather is turning cooler and a cup of hot tea is appreciated by almost everyone."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Organic African Nectar - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marr
Location: philly
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Great taste

Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Great Aroma, Unique Flavor Profile
Cons: Price
"wonderful flavor"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Organic African Nectar - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GMoney

A Special Treat

Date:July 30, 2013
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile
"For anyone who appreciates Rooibus this tea is a treat. It is warm, full and hearty. The flavor is present...No denying that these leaves are unique."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Organic African Nectar - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oneeyedjack
Location: Margate, Florida
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Evening
Describe Yourself: Stylish

Disappointed

Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"I ordered and received two boxes of tea, 100 bags each, at full price only to get an e-mail from you shorty thereafter telling me that they were sale.
Had I known, I would have waited. The tea is excellent but your marketing could use a tune-up."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>