Mighty Leaf Tea Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marrakesh Mint - 100 pouches foil wrap

Marrakesh Mint - 100 pouches foil wrap

Marrakesh Mint green tea is made from China Gunpowder green tea blended with refreshing Moroccan mint. Packaged in a silken tea pouch, our gourmet teabag, this blend will whisk you away to cascading waterfalls deep in the mountains of Morocco. Host friends and family with this lively green tea brightened with mint cultivated on a mountain in Tiznit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.802 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (192 reviews)
5 Leaves
165
4 Leaves
20
3 Leaves
4
2 Leaves
2
1 Leaf
1
137 out of 142(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marrakesh Mint - 100 pouches foil wrap
Review 1 for Marrakesh Mint - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Los Angeles
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Athletic

Enjoy your health benefits from Green Tea

Date:October 2, 2008
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile, Easy-to-use Tea Pouch
" Combine the health benefits of green tea with a taste that will leave you refreshed and satisfied. The mint is not overwhelming and provides just a reminder of mint tea from places like Morocco and Turkey - you can add sugar to taste, but personally I don't feel that the tea needs sweetening. Its about the only green tea that I can face on a regular basis and enjoy. I have recommended it to others and would also add that it seems to really help those on a diet in keeping the blood sugar levels reasonably level and the hunger pangs under control! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marrakesh Mint - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Marietta, GA
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Weak, Disappointing

Date:February 2, 2016
Cons: Flat, Weak
" Mild mint aroma, very weak flavor. I purchased this and another tea after having a great experience with African
Amber and Chammomile Citrus. Disappointing.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marrakesh Mint - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Chicago suburbs
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Evening
Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper

Looking for a stronger taste. Disappointed

Date:February 1, 2016
Pros: High Quality, Whole Leaf Tea
Cons: Weak, not enough flavor
" I am not a regular tea drinker but had occasion to try a mint tea in Morocco recently, which I liked very much. This product was okay, nicely packaged and delivered quickly but I find myself adding mint to get the flavor I was looking for. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marrakesh Mint - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Albany, KY
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Flavorful with wonderful aroma

Date:January 7, 2016
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality
" I ordered this because I will drink a mint tea when stomach is upset or indigestion is going on. It is very good and helps with both issues. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marrakesh Mint - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boulder
Tea Flavor: Vegetal
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

makes great iced tea

Date:September 8, 2015
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality
" I love cooling off in the summer by making this into a honey sweetened ice tea. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marrakesh Mint - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New York

Excellent tea!

Date:July 1, 2015
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, High Quality
" Marrakesh Mint is my most favorite of all Mighty Leaf's teas. Unfortunately, I can never find it in stores. I highly recommend this tea, especially to those who want the benefits of green tea without a strong (or bitter) green tea flavor. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marrakesh Mint - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sparks, Nv.
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Best Tea To Share

Date:February 23, 2015
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
" After trying this tea in a venue here in Reno, Nv I knew I had to have my own supply! I have shared this tea with friends and family from Ensenada, Mexico through the length of Ca. They all agree it is the best tea they have had! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marrakesh Mint - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jersey City,NJ

Satisfying Mint

Date:January 20, 2015
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality
" I find Marrakesh mint to be among the best I have had. It is a full-bodied tea with an intense, satisfying mint flavor and aroma.
Delicious!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marrakesh Mint - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Boston, MA
Describe Yourself: Athletic

Inconsistent from batch to batch

Date:November 20, 2014
Cons: inconsistent taste
" I am originally from North Africa and this tea was very close to what I was used to drink. However, the tea is inconsistent due to batch to batch variation. I just ordered a box of 100 tea bags and just can't drink it as it has a strong peppermint flavor rather than the traditional spearmint. That's very disappointing! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marrakesh Mint - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Castro Valley, CA
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Mighty Leaf Tea a Marvelous Find

Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
" Recently discovered Mighty Leaf while aboard a cruise ship and immediately became enamored with the Marrakesh Mint tea. It was most refreshing with multiple layers of flavors. Could not wait till I got home to explore where I might find this extraordinary tea. Discovered Mighty Leaf Tea and its very comprehensive online catalog. Each tea was briefly explained expanding search and knowledge. Ordering was very simple. Confirmation email was courteous. Received order in about 4 days securely packed. I couldn't resist - ordered 3 boxes. Now each morning I enjoy a refreshing cup of Marrakesh Mint tea thanks to Mighty Leaf Tea. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marrakesh Mint - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Farmington Hills, MI
Best Uses: Morning
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
" I absolutely love this tea! A friend recommended it to me about a year ago and I recently had it at a restaurant in Las Vegas at which time I wrote down the brand, flavor and ordered 3 boxes upon my return. I really enjoyed the samples I received - I will be a loyal Mighty Leaf drinker from now on! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marrakesh Mint - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Knoxville, TN
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

great morrocan mint

Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, High Quality
" One of the best morrocan mints I have tried, it works very well cold-brewed as iced tea. You can get 3 days worth of pitchers from 2 tea bags. Morrocan mint is a softer variety of mint and has a lovely flavor. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marrakesh Mint - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: White Hall, MD
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Very refreshing.

Date:June 11, 2014
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality
" We drank this tea at Scotto's Italian Restaurant at the Festival Shopping Mall in Bel Air, MD. We kept the wrapper and tried to purchase it locally, but Kitchen & Co. at the Festival was the only local store that carried your brand. They did not have the green tea with the mint flavor. When I came home, I looked you up on the computer and placed my order. It is actually my 96 year old aunt's order. She lives with me and really liked the flavor when we had lunch. Thank you for your prompt service. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marrakesh Mint - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tea Flavor: Vegetal
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Wonderful

Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
" I absolutely love this tea!. I first tried it in a restaruant and now am ordering for my home. I usually find Green Tea a little bitter, but not this one. I have cut my coffee consuption down to 1 cup per day; and this tea kept me from withderwl symptoms. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marrakesh Mint - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Very Minty Tasting Tea

Date:January 8, 2014
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
" Mint is a favorite flavor in our house. This tea is always to soothing. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marrakesh Mint - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Massachusetts
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Yum!

Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body
" This is a mint tea for those of you who like the flavor of several mints swimming through your taste buds! Mellow and yummy without the bite that peppermint can have! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marrakesh Mint - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Tea

Date:December 5, 2013
" I like and love it. It is too much valuable for customer and employee. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marrakesh Mint - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Delaware
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Anytime

My favorite "home" tea

Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile, strong mint flavor
" Definitely a mint lover's tea. If you are not a mint lover and are looking for only a hint of mint, this is not your tea. This delicious, smooth tea is immediate relaxation and warmth. I first had this in a restaurant and it brought me to Mighty Leaf. I have had every friend I know that loves tea try it and they absolutely love it. I plan to keep it on hand and try it as an iced tea when the spring and summer come around. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marrakesh Mint - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MI
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Evening
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Great mint flavor

Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
" I have tried many mint teas that were just ok but this one has the most calming, refreshing taste it's my favorite mint tea. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marrakesh Mint - 100 pouches foil wrap
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fairfax, VA
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Athletic

Take me with you Tea

Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch
Cons: perfect
" The tea bag goes great in my purse, suitcase, lunch box, etc. I have this tea at least 3-4 times a day. Having the pouches is great. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>