Mighty Leaf Tea Ratings and Reviews
Product Categories
Shop Now At Mighty Leaf Tea
Shop White or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Rose Silver Needle

Rose Silver Needle

White tea from China's southern Fujian province Silver Needle is only harvested for a couple of days each spring and boasts young tender buds plucked right before opening. Also known as Bai Hao Yin Zhen, our Silver Needle white tea has exquisitely shaped buds enveloped in white down.  Scented with pink rose petals, this blend captivates with its savory aroma, rich body and smooth, delicate taste. Loose tea in 3 oz. bag
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 Leaves
8
4 Leaves
1
3 Leaves
0
2 Leaves
1
1 Leaf
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rose Silver Needle
Review 1 for Rose Silver Needle
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PittsburghFlowers
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Morning
Describe Yourself: Stylish

Enjoyed around the table!!!

Date:January 3, 2011
Pros: Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile, satisfying
"My order of Silver Needle was received at my parents home, so that is where I decided to give it its first brew! Its aroma didn't fill the air; though very beautiful in a bowl it was placed in a conceled steaping unit, so its beauty did not dazzle...Though once its alotted brewing time had past mugs were filled, sips had be taken, conversation lit, meals accomplished...the entire company of six was asking to fill their cups again. The taste light and pleasent, it mingled so well with the atmosphere and allowed the loved ones excuse to linger!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rose Silver Needle
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Luba
Location: Chestertown, MD
Tea Flavor: Vegetal
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Date:February 19, 2010
Cons: Flat
"I feel guilty about not rating this tea very highly because it looks so beautiful! I would love to put it in a decorative glass dish and have it on display; the problem is that it does not have much taste or fragrance. Sorry, folks"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rose Silver Needle
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gudgette
Location: ca
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Evening
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

summer in a cup

Date:February 18, 2010
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile
"a delightful light tea; this breathes summer in a cup."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rose Silver Needle
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SUZQ
Location: Oregon

Subtle Flavor

Date:November 22, 2009
Pros: Unique Flavor Profile
"I like this tea very much. The rose essence it very subtle. It has a very light and smooth flavor. I would definitely purchase again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shena
south vienna
Would love this
Posted November 24, 2013
I would love to try this tea, I've heard it was really good. For sure going to have to buy next time.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Rose Silver Needle
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TsingTao
Location: Upstate NY
Tea Flavor: Vegetal
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

ahhhh relaxing

Date:June 21, 2009
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile, Whole Leaf Tea
"This tea is perfect when you are sitting the bath reading a nice book and letting the stresses of the day go by, i found myself go to a differant place when i drank this tea for the first time, it is stronger than any white tea i have tasted so for new comers it may take a bit getting used to.
the perfect balance of the rose and white tea comes together excellently.
An overall great and perfect to just sit down and relax and savour each sip and look forward to the next :)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rose Silver Needle
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cook
Best Uses: Afternoon
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Impossibly Romantic

Date:March 4, 2009
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile, Whole Leaf Tea
"This lovely tea conjures old English rose gardens, with its beautiful buds and subtle and evocative aroma. This is not tea to rush. Make a pot. Put all hassle aside. It's a bit like reading a good poem."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rose Silver Needle
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shar
Location: Stamford, CT
Tea Flavor: Vegetal
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Tearrific!

Date:February 5, 2009
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Whole Leaf Tea, Soothing
Cons: Prefer Tea Pouches
"Please ignore the corny headline :) This tea is one of my favorites of Mighty Leaf! I love most rose based teas and think they are probably most appropriate for late afternoon but I drink it all times of day except the morning. I actually like to steep this tea then let it sit out for awhile and end up making ice cubes with it so I can have it chilled with some sugar as well which is great. I highly recommend this tea to my friends."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rose Silver Needle
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yeldarb tea Enthused
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Petite tea with abundance of flavor

Date:February 5, 2008
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile
Cons: Prefer Tea Pouches
"With abundance of flavor, the only thing this tea lacks is bags which we would prefer."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rose Silver Needle
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rose grower
Location: Chicago, soon to be Oregon

Delicate, floral, slight caffeine

Date:July 11, 2007
Pros: Unique Flavor Profile, REALLY rose taste, Great Aroma, High Quality, Whole Leaf Tea, Smooth Body
Cons: oversteeping ->bitterness
"I am very sensitive to caffeine, but a serious tea-drinker. This unusal tea has a delightful flavor, not over powering, light caffeine but not too much. Absolutely delicious. Smells like a rose garden in July.
*note this tea is especially sensitive to brewing time. The flavor is optimized at about 2-3 minutes, depending on water, etc. Understeeping gives less flavor, over " makes it strong but loses the delicate rose flavor, and can make it bitter.
Play with brewing times. You will not be disappointed. Good with honey or without. I drink twice daily. Delighted to be totally addicted to this particular tea experience!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rose Silver Needle
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1