Mighty Leaf Tea Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Decorative Tea Infuser

Decorative Tea Infuser

Our attractive, single-serve stainless steel tea infuser fits right into your tea cup, teapot or mug to allow for easy brewing, and offers plenty of room for the leaves to unfurl and deliver their rich, natural flavor. Diameter: 3.75 in. (9.5 cm); depth: 2 in. (5 cm). Fits opening 2-3 in. (5-7.5 cm).
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 Leaves
40
4 Leaves
17
3 Leaves
3
2 Leaves
3
1 Leaf
5
48 out of 57(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Decorative Tea Infuser
Review 1 for Decorative Tea Infuser
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SDuFort
Location: Walled Lake, MI
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

I love the design!

Date:May 11, 2010
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Functional, Stylish, Easy To Use
"I love the stars, moon, sun design of this infuser and how it fits perfectly on top of my favorite mugs! I received this for Mother's Day and it is a very special gift to me."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Decorative Tea Infuser
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NAHPhilly
Location: Philly, PA
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Basic and durable

Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Durable, High Quality
"Nice tea basic Infuser. Fits normal sized mugs. easy to clean out with spray of water. only con is when you are done steeping, you need a place to put it so not to make a puddle."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Decorative Tea Infuser
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WolfBear
Location: Washington State
Tea Flavor: Malty
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Great Quality, Good Price, Delivered Quickly

Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Durable, Functional, Easy To Use, High Quality
"Who could ask for anything more? Got what I wanted, in good quality with prompt delivery."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Decorative Tea Infuser
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
flander

Poor Quality

Date:October 1, 2013
Cons: Low Quality
"Had it for about two weeks already starting to rust."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Decorative Tea Infuser
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mememe
Location: Madison, WI
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Low quality stainless steel

Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: Functional, Easy To Use, Stylish
Cons: Low Quality, short lifespan
"This infuser is very stylish, fits my mug nicely, and is cost effective. The problem is that it is starting to rust in several locations.
I am a scientist and am able to do chemical analysis; the results for this infuser shows very high manganese and very low nickel, which reveals the stainless material as having a very low corrosion resistance. It is also starting to develop a smell like dirty coins.
I do not recommended this infuser due to the low quality material used."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Decorative Tea Infuser
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soney
Location: AZ

Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Durable, Functional, Easy To Use, High Quality
"Nice, well made infuser. Wish it had been a little deeper
but diameter was perfect"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Decorative Tea Infuser
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kansasintelguy
Best Uses: Morning

Perfect Fit

Date:July 16, 2011
Pros: Durable, Functional, Easy To Use, High Quality, correct fit
"Needed an insert for an inexpensive cast iron pot bought on ebay. This was the perfect fit and is doing a great job"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Decorative Tea Infuser
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GarlicPam
Location: Whiting, NJ
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Evening
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

SS Tea Infuser

Date:June 2, 2011
Pros: Durable, Functional, Easy To Use, High Quality, Stylish
Cons: lets leaves through
"The tea infuser looks very classy and I like that it sits nicely on the top of my mug. I thought that it would completely prevent any tea leaves from sneaking out, but inevitably every cup has some miniscule tea leaves floating and some that land at the bottom. I still haven't decided if I don't mind getting some tea leaf in each sip like it's a natural thing, or what. Not sure my guests would like that."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Decorative Tea Infuser
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DJKhimTaka
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Date:May 3, 2011
Pros: Functional, Easy To Use, Stylish
Cons: difficult to clean
"This infuser is a wonderful buy because it fits so many of my mugs and allows for tea to really infuse their flavor, thanks to the extra space. And it's inexpensive!
However, it is a bit difficult to get some of the tea leaves and bits out of the folds in the mesh.
Overall, I would recommend this infuser to other tea enthusiasts who don't mind replacing it after a decent amount of use. I've had mine for months now, but it is starting to show a bit of wear."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Decorative Tea Infuser
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jazzie
Location: Charlotte, NC
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Afternoon
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Love The Classy Design

Date:March 6, 2011
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Stylish
"This gives a wonderful aroma and rich flavor. It's FUN! Fits all my tea mugs. The strainer works to keep the tea inside and for a deeper fit, use a smaller cup. Really fun to make my own cup of tea with this. Thank you."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Decorative Tea Infuser
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ejaze
Location: Orlando, FL
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Not Happy at all!

Date:March 2, 2011
Cons: Low Quality
"I bought this infuser and all though not expensive I thought it should work fine for my needs. NOPE! In less than 2 weeks and probably 10 uses the thing started to rust! I had properly taken care of it...washed, dried etc and I still had to throw it in the garbage because I didn't want to use a rusted product.
I've had other ones (not from Mighty Leaf) that I still have and have had for years. I just wanted one for work.
Don't buy it!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Decorative Tea Infuser
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shelby11
Location: Edmond, OK
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

It makes your tea taste like metal.

Date:February 25, 2011
Pros: Functional, Easy To Use
Cons: infuses metal flavor
"I love your tea! I am having a hard time finding a brewing method that is going to work for me. I tried the tea maker from Teavana. I used it a great deal but had to toss it because I couldn't clean it. Adagio has one that looks good. It can be taken apart and cleaned. I just need something simple and cleanable that I can have at home and work."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Decorative Tea Infuser
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CloverMontessori
Location: Muncie, IN
Best Uses: Anytime

Just so-so

Date:January 25, 2011
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Low Quality
"Mesh lets alot through and gets little rusty spots. I love the deocrative top, but it is just not worth the cost."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Decorative Tea Infuser
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DavidF
Location: Orange County, CA
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Poor materials

Date:January 1, 2011
Pros: Functional, Easy To Use, Stylish
Cons: Low Quality, made of inferior materials, leeches out a brown substance
"While the infuser is attractive as all get out, it leeches a brown residue into your first several cups of tea. This is even after being handwashed several times. Had we not been brewing a green tea, we'd have never seen it happening (a black tea would've hid it--ewww!). Machine washing stopped the leeching but the "stainless steel" mesh appears to oxide and now has brown stains on it. We'd given a few of these as gifts as well as buying one for ourselves. Embarrassing to say the least."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Decorative Tea Infuser
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yippee
Location: Vermont, USA
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

The best Infuser I've come across

Date:December 18, 2010
Pros: Functional, Easy To Use, large enough to work with the largest cup
Cons: the mesh can be a bit wider.
"I use really big cups for my tea. I mean REALLY BIG. Like a soup bowl with a handle and this infuser is the only one that is wide enough not to fall in. Also there is plenty of room for the water to circulate around and through the tea."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Decorative Tea Infuser
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basswood
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Finest kind

Date:December 5, 2010
Pros: Durable, Functional, Easy To Use, High Quality, Stylish
"I love my infuser.. I think it is first class quality, i use mine every day, had it for years."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Decorative Tea Infuser
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeaAficionado
Location: California
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Well Designed Strainer

Date:November 23, 2010
Pros: Durable, Functional, Easy To Use, High Quality, Stylish
"I love this tea strainer! It is effective, easy to use, easy to clean, and attractive. Every once in a while put it in the dishwasher to remove tea stains, and restore the sparkle. (Teas stains are not rust) . After steeping a single cup, set it in another cup to catch the drips and wait for the next cup. It makes a delightful gift to friends along with a nice tin of your favorite loose tea."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Decorative Tea Infuser
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OchreUrchin
Location: Seattle, WA
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Date:November 16, 2010
Pros: Functional, Easy To Use
"This infuser is so much easier to handle than the mesh balls, but make sure to measure you mug or cup before purchasing it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Decorative Tea Infuser
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yoyochan
Location: Glastonbury, CT
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Good for someone new to loose leaf teas...

Date:November 16, 2010
Pros: Functional, Easy To Use, works best for large tea leaves, easy to wash when using large leaves
Cons: Low Quality, small leaves get stuck in mesh, small leaves escape into cup, hard to wash when leaves get trapped in mesh
"I used this tea infuser for a while, and though it does serve it's purpose, it does have it's problems.
The mesh is somewhat large and not very high quality, so leaves do tend to get caught, and you will have to carefully dig/pull them out when you're cleaning this.
If you use nothing but tea with large leaves and ingredients, and only brew a mug at a time, then this will work just fine for you.
The moon and star decoration around the brim is a cute addition, and it does fit quite nicely in a normal mug.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Decorative Tea Infuser
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
veeolette
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Perfect Gift

Date:November 10, 2010
Pros: Durable, Functional, Easy To Use, High Quality, Stylish
"I really love this infuser! I'm planning on giving it as a Christmas gift to several people and getting one to leave at home. I don't want to have to take it back and forth to the office. Several people in the office have asked where I bought it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>