Mighty Leaf Tea Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Henley Teapot- Medium (27oz.)

Henley Teapot- Medium (27oz.)

This modern teapot includes a mesh infuser to capture the tea leaves. Made of stainless steel, this pot offers a great contemporary option to ceramic, stoneware or glass teapots. A teapot with Mighty Leaf flare and style plus functionality. Available in 14 ounces or 27 ounces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 Leaves
13
4 Leaves
4
3 Leaves
0
2 Leaves
0
1 Leaf
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Henley Teapot- Medium (27oz.)
Review 1 for Henley Teapot- Medium (27oz.)
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkrw
Location: Seattle, WA

Date:January 9, 2014
Pros: Functional, Easy To Use, High Quality
"This teapot was a gift for my husband, and he loves it! It's easy to clean, pours well without dripping, and the little feet keep the table from getting hot from the body of the teapot. I want to buy another one for me!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Henley Teapot- Medium (27oz.)
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RSMG
Location: Palos Verdes , Ca
Tea Flavor: Vegetal
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Best purchase ever

Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: Durable, Functional, Easy To Use, High Quality, Stylish
"LOVE this tea pot!!!! I use it every day. I have given 3 as gifts, all to rave reviews! Buy it and enjoy!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Henley Teapot- Medium (27oz.)
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2tealovas
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Good Teapot

Date:February 24, 2013
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use
"I like this pot because of the amount of tea it holds. I wish the infuser was made a little bigger and maybe a little better quality - I have leaves caught in the rim of the infuser. It keeps the team warm for a long time. My next pot will be similar to the one a competitor sells - where the tea leaves float in all the water."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Henley Teapot- Medium (27oz.)
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Twomarines
Location: Eastern Shore of Maryland

Date:November 14, 2012
Pros: Functional, Stylish
"As someone who is new to using loose tea, I am loving this Henley teapot. It's the perfect size for two large mugs of tea (using a 12 - 14 oz. mug) and it keeps the tea warm for at least 30 minutes. The outside of the teapot and the lid does get very hot, and it's a little difficult if you want to remove the lid to take out the strainer after brewing, but the handle remains comfortable and the spout pours perfectly without any dribbles. So far, I've been using it exclusively to brew Camomile Citrus. Going to purchase another one to give as a gift."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Henley Teapot- Medium (27oz.)
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Logy
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Love it! Had to have two!

Date:May 10, 2012
Pros: Functional, Easy To Use, Stylish
Cons: top gets very hot
"I needed an everyday teapot that my active dogs and cats wouldn't break while tearing through the house. Fell in love with the design and that it had an infuser. Bought the medium and have used it every day since I got it. Tea stays hot, no drips, easy to clean. As another reviewer said, top gets very hot - use an oven mitt to remove!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Henley Teapot- Medium (27oz.)
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crochetcat
Location: Newark, California
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Afternoon
Describe Yourself: Stylish

Teapot with a Smile

Date:April 29, 2012
Pros: Durable, Functional, Easy To Use, Stylish
"I first saw this teapot in a coffee cafe at the next table. My friend and I fell in love with its looks. The women at the next table let us pour from it and gave us her opinion. She came to the cafe weekly and loved using the pot. We could not fit the pots in our suitcases and I am very happy to see it on the Mighty Leaf website. This purchase will be a Christmas present for my friend."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Henley Teapot- Medium (27oz.)
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theMcHamblin
Location: Dubuque, IA

Super Teapot

Date:February 8, 2011
Pros: Functional, Easy To Use, High Quality, Stylish
"Admittedly, I only bought it for its sleek simple design, but I have fallen in love with its functionality and quality. It's the perfect size for me and because it is stainless steel it keeps the tea very hot. So hot you can still burn your tongue on the second/third cups if you are drinking fast."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Henley Teapot- Medium (27oz.)
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JGHouse
Location: Oakland, CA
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Great Teapot that retains heat!

Date:January 23, 2011
Pros: Stylish
"I bought this for my mom because she wanted a teapot to have at the table so that she could refill her tea cup. The teapot has little feet so that it doesn't burn the table and keeps your water/tea warm, all while looking stylish. Every time I call, she goes on and on about how this is the best gift ever - she is really thrilled by both the design and solid performance."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Henley Teapot- Medium (27oz.)
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MillicentFriendly

Great Teapot

Date:December 23, 2010
Pros: Durable, Functional, Easy To Use, High Quality
"Fits exactly 12 oz. Works well under my Keurig for hot water. I use it ALL the time."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Henley Teapot- Medium (27oz.)
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amie
Location: Woodstock, NY
Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper

Great teapot

Date:November 18, 2010
Pros: Durable, Functional, Easy To Use, High Quality, Stylish
"I used this teapot at a restaurant in Colorado and fell in love with it. After I purchased one, my daughter wanted one as well. It is extremely well designed and holds just the right amount for 2 cups. The stainless steel keeps it hot."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Henley Teapot- Medium (27oz.)
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bitter
Location: Washington State
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

So wonderful I have 2!

Date:November 6, 2010
Pros: Durable, Functional, Easy To Use, High Quality, Stylish
"I make 2 pots at a time and have different teas going throughout the day. These are charming, practical and easy to care for. I adore these and have the larger size. I am a two fisted Mighty leaf tea drinker and enjoy the variety at my fingertips~"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Henley Teapot- Medium (27oz.)
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MNRN
Location: St. Paul, MN
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Wonderful teapot

Date:June 23, 2010
Pros: Functional, Stylish, Easy To Use
"I first saw this teapot at a restaurant, where I was impressed not only by its appearance, but, also by the fact that it kept the tea nice and hot - I do not like my tea tepid.
It is a beautiful teapot, worthy of display, but also very, very functional. The infuser basket makes it easy to use.
The only drawback I've noticed - when you pour, you do get some dribbling, though not too much.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Henley Teapot- Medium (27oz.)
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
myakka
Location: Bradenton, FL
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Henley Teapot

Date:May 23, 2010
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Functional, Stylish, Easy To Use
"This is a wonderful teapot to use. I use the teapot every week and i'm very pleased on how many cups that I get. I love the fact that the teapot keeps the tea hot for a considerable length of time."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Henley Teapot- Medium (27oz.)
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ande16
Location: Carmel, IN
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Tea for two

Date:March 2, 2009
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Functional, Stylish, Easy To Use
"I was looking for a teapot that was functional and different. This fit the bill. Thanks Mighty Leaf!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Henley Teapot- Medium (27oz.)
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TpotLady
Location: Woodland Hills, CA
Tea Flavor: Vegetal
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

great little T-pot

Date:December 18, 2008
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Smooth Body
"Beautiful stainless steel with great steel mesh strainer. Makes a great practical gift for T-lovers. Holds more water than it appears. Knob on top gets hot to touch (it is steel too). I plan on traveling with mine. Will report if there is any problem."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Henley Teapot- Medium (27oz.)
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dlr
Location: Mill Creek, WA

Very nice

Date:November 7, 2007
Pros: Functional, High Quality, Easy To Use, Stylish
Cons: Fragile
"Instructions indicate that the welds on the spout can be damaged if bumped too hard."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Henley Teapot- Medium (27oz.)
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tea Enthusiast
Location: Boston, MA

Teapot is great! Keeps the tea warm

Date:July 19, 2007
Pros: High Quality
"I would recommend this Teapot for every household, easy to use, stylish and long lasting stainless steel."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.