Mighty Leaf Tea Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Black Tea Master Tea Pouch Sampler

Black Tea Master Tea Pouch Sampler

The Black Tea Master Tea Pouch Sampler is great as a stand alone gift or as a refill for the Mighty Leaf Nine Unit Tea Chest . This assortment of 108 Tea Pouches includes 16 pouches of Organic Breakfast, Organic Earl Grey, Organic Darjeeling Estate, Orange Dulce, Bombay Chai, Vanilla Bean and 12 pouches of Earl Grey Decaf. *Lid graphics may vary
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 Leaves
11
4 Leaves
4
3 Leaves
1
2 Leaves
0
1 Leaf
0
14 out of 16(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black Tea Master Tea Pouch Sampler
Review 1 for Black Tea Master Tea Pouch Sampler
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flarimer
Location: Central Ohio
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Athletic

Nice selection

Date:November 7, 2014
" This was a gift for my wife who is the tea drinker in the house. She likes the variety. Previously I got her the Master Tea Pouch Sampler. As it was used up, mostly herbal teas were left so I went with the black tea version. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black Tea Master Tea Pouch Sampler
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeJay
Location: Bruceton Mills, WV
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Afternoon
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Excellent taste

Date:May 8, 2012
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality
" Mighty Leaf Tea is steps above grocrey store brands available in this area to me. I was surprised by the taste when served at a local resturant. This began a search on-line to try the sampler. All have an excellent aroma and taste. "
 
My Product Recommendations
Organic Earl Grey Gift Tin
4.5 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black Tea Master Tea Pouch Sampler
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ProfessorPopTart
Location: Mid Michigan
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Changing it up

Date:February 14, 2011
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
" If you like black teas this is the way to go. I find that if I stick with the same flavor for a long period of time it looses that kick it used to have. With this box I can change up my flavors and keep things fresh. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black Tea Master Tea Pouch Sampler
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woody
Location: Portland, OR
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Wonderful

Date:January 26, 2011
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile, beautiful silk pouches
" Beautiful presentation--would make a lovely gift for many occasions. But the tea is the main gift! It is so excellent. We love tea, mostly just the strong Brit varieties, but we are hooked on Mighty Leaf. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black Tea Master Tea Pouch Sampler
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trrific
Location: Moorpark, CA
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Very good!

Date:December 28, 2010
" I enjoyed the variety of teas. Tea is good quality with just the right amount of flavor- Delicious and to be savored! Silk tea bags are very attractive. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black Tea Master Tea Pouch Sampler
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hannahlovestea

great deal!

Date:December 27, 2010
" the box was a lovely presentation for the tea party i hosted. and people loved the variety. great price for such high quality tea! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black Tea Master Tea Pouch Sampler
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Zotster
Location: Madison, WI
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

It was the best of teas, it was the worst of teas

Date:November 15, 2010
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, High Quality
Cons: no choice in tea selection
" This was a mixed bag for us. Some teas we really liked, some we really didn't. Unfortunately, the collection has 8-10 of each type, so the disliked teas leave big holes. It would have been great if we could have assembled our own collection. Bought as a gift, appreciated, but would have liked a greater variety or more choice. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black Tea Master Tea Pouch Sampler
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annietea
Location: Silver Spring, Maryland
Tea Flavor: Malty
Best Uses: Morning
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Great Gift

Date:January 19, 2010
Pros: High Quality, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile, Easy-to-use Tea Pouch
" I gave this as a gift to my brother and his wife for Christmas. It was perfect for them he likes it straight and she likes flavors. I like the black teas myself and I think Mighty Leaf has some of the best. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black Tea Master Tea Pouch Sampler
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdavis

Date:January 12, 2010
" The sampler was a gift for my husband who is an avid tea drinker and he loves the assortment....I will order this again! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black Tea Master Tea Pouch Sampler
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texshelton
Location: Lampasas, Texas
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper

Costs too much for a good thing.

Date:December 26, 2009
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile, Easy-to-use Tea Pouch
" When one factors in shipping, the cost per bag is too much compared to teas that are nearly as good yet readily available in retail outlets like Whole Foods or Central Market here in Texas. On the other hand your product line serves as an excellent gift item for friends and family that you have to ship to anyway.
I selected the sampler to find a favorite black tea that I enjoy the most so I can order one or two selections in bulk and enjoy a good product at a greatly reduced price per bag. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black Tea Master Tea Pouch Sampler
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coloradogirl
Location: Fort Collins, CO

Good value, presentation not as nice

Date:November 17, 2009
" I bought this to give as a gift and was disappointed at the presentation. No descriptions of the tea or labels showing what's in the box. But the value is good--lots of tea bags in there. Other samplers offer a better gift presentation, though. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black Tea Master Tea Pouch Sampler
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carr
Location: Prattville, Al
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

best purchase ever

Date:March 2, 2009
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile, Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great taste
" This is a great buy and a better value than buying the smaller boxes. I have tried two of the flavors and they were great! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Black Tea Master Tea Pouch Sampler
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4