Mighty Leaf Tea Ratings and Reviews
Product Categories
Shop Now At Mighty Leaf Tea
Shop Holiday Tea or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Organic African Nectar- 4 oz.

Organic African Nectar- 4 oz.

Sojourn to the fertile tropics with our African Nectar tea and savor the fruits of the "Alluring Continent." Made with African Rooibos leaves, this Mighty Leaf signature blend is teeming with tropical fruit and blossoms. It promotes calm and relaxation. Please note that currently only our 4-ounce bags contain organic tea.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 Leaves
101
4 Leaves
16
3 Leaves
5
2 Leaves
5
1 Leaf
9
88 out of 104(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Organic African Nectar- 4 oz.
Review 1 for Organic African Nectar- 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TxNana
Location: Roanoke, TX
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Favorite!!!

Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile, my personal favorite
"Love this tea! This is my favorite tea. Had this tea at Robin's Restaurant in Cambria, CA and fell in love with it. Our waiter was kind enough to bring me the bag of tea so I could get the name of the company. As soon as I was able, I went to their website to order some. This is the best flavored tea and Mighty Leaf has some of the best teas I've ever seen!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Organic African Nectar- 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
austios

will drink this tea for life!

Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Whole Leaf Tea, Unique Flavor Profile
"After experiencing this tea at a restaurant in Los Angeles way back about 6 years ago, I loved it so much I asked the server what kind of tea it was and I looked for it online and was able to find it. I bookmarked the link telling myself "oh I'll buy it later. oh I'll buy it later"
6 years later, I finally give in and I don't regret it! It is as good as I remember it and is such a wonderful alternative to coffee (albeit it doesn't have caffeine). I even let my roommate try some and we agree that this tea doesn't even need any sweetener, since that adulterates the true essence of the tea. Don't get me wrong, a touch of honey doesn't hurt though.
The bouquet is more than gorgeous and again, drinks very well. I've been using my French press (I know it's not ideal) to make my tea and its so great!!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Organic African Nectar- 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chayluis
Location: PA
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Love this tea

Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Whole Leaf Tea, Unique Flavor Profile
"I had never tried this flavor, but read the reviews and decided to buy it. I really love it, and am happy I made the purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Organic African Nectar- 4 oz.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Foxius89
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Tea Flavor: Malty
Best Uses: Morning
Describe Yourself: Athletic

Nice Rooibos Loose Leaf

Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body
"I enjoyed this rather simple loose leaf tea far more than the Hojicha. I wish I had some right now, actually! Great for the mornings or just after lunch."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Organic African Nectar- 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanalmn

Refreshing as ice tea!

Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"1) Transparent and user friendly website(offering loose tea,etc)
2) Ease of ordering
3) Choice of auto-reorder timing and content
4) Quality product and packaging with timely delivery
5) Free tea samples w/ea order
As an ice tea-aholic, I enjoy trying new teas as well as tea combinations. This is full bodied on its own or adds zest when mixed with Earl Grey.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Organic African Nectar- 4 oz.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kivvy
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Dessert Tea

Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Great Aroma
Cons: cloying flavor
"This tea was tasty enough, with a fruity flavor and lovely aroma, but there was something very cloying about the flavor that I couldn't put my finger on. It was much better cold, and also I enjoyed it much more when I started eating a raspberry swiss cookie with it. The tart/sweet taste of the raspberry cut through the cloying flavor I was not liking and made it really nice. Still, not the tea for me."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Organic African Nectar- 4 oz.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pinkfreud62
Location: Akron, OH
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Evening
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Cough Syrup

Date:January 26, 2014
Pros: Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile
"This is the first time trying a Rooibos so I really can't compare it with the others, but I'm glad I only tried this in a sample pouch. The flavor is smooth and unique, somewhat exotic, but definitely an acquired taste - one where you may not like it at first, but then, you may try it again down the line because it's so unique. To me, it reminds me of a cough syrup!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Organic African Nectar- 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
T3333333
Location: Mtn. View, Ar
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Great Tea

Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Whole Leaf Tea, Unique Flavor Profile
"We have bought several of your tea's an have enjoyed them all."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Organic African Nectar- 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
celloheaven
Location: Willits, CA
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Nectar of the Gods

Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"This is the most delicious tea I have ever tasted. Rich and fruity and incredibly yummy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Organic African Nectar- 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AFaye
Location: Denver, NC
Tea Flavor: Malty
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Now, this is tea!

Date:October 31, 2013
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Whole Leaf Tea, Unique Flavor Profile
"I have always been a coffee drinker, but recently switched to tea for health reasons. I had High Tea at Biltmore Inn, and fell in love with their tea. When I found out it was Mighty Leaf, I placed a couple of orders for my first whole leaf tea. I am enjoying it greatly and will order more when I finish this."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Organic African Nectar- 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susieo
Location: summertown, TN
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

the best

Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Whole Leaf Tea, Unique Flavor Profile
"I have to say this is one of the best tea's I have ever tasted. I love it and will be a returning customer."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Organic African Nectar- 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Amarillo, TX
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Great Tasting Tea

Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"This was such a great tea to experience on my taste spuds. I choose this as one of my 'sample' packets when purchasing other tea and now I have to say that, this will be one of my regular ones.
Nice aroma and flavor. Highly recommended."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Organic African Nectar- 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaintJoeTeaLover
Location: St. Joseph, Michigan
Best Uses: Morning
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Delicious and no caffeine

Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"Had loved a Rooibus a friend brought back from Africa...this was just as good. Highly recommend."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Organic African Nectar- 4 oz.
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Royboy92780
Location: Tustin, CA
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Not as good as it used to be

Date:February 5, 2013
Cons: Weak
"teeming with tropical fruit and blossoms or so it said. Seems like everytime I buy a pound they get less and less. I can really taste the difference from a few years ago. They keep cutting back on the mix but the price keeps going up. I am reaching the point of changing to something else. There is a seller in Kansas that sells a blueberry blend for $20 @ lb."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Organic African Nectar- 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perk
Location: Guerneville, CA
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

African Nectar Goodness - bulk!

Date:December 25, 2012
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Whole Leaf Tea, Unique Flavor Profile, bulk!!!
"One of my absolute favorite teas! I always watched in the stores for it to be on sale and then I'd buy a couple boxes at a time... And then I'd go without between the sales. Now I have a seemingly endless supply at a superb cost! And I love having it loose leaf to brew lighter or stronger when I feel it. Now I keep a re-used jam jar-full at work and the rest at home. With a touch of stevia and a wee splash of milk, it's perfect before bed too!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Organic African Nectar- 4 oz.
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GreyEarl
Tea Flavor: Vegetal
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Had to returm

Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Bitter, medicinal taste
"I purchased the tea because of the high ratings. Unfortunately, the tea had a strong medicinal taste that I did not like."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Organic African Nectar- 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
parTEA
Location: California
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Anytime

just buy it.

Date:November 10, 2012
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"I'd had this in individual tea bags for a while and loved it, then bought it loose-leaf. seriously, when you open the bag and inhale, it's life-changing. genuinely intoxicating. this tea is the most delicious thing you'll ever have without feeling guilty. the tea itself is sweet, light, and floral. I like it instead of other teas or coffee when I'm avoiding caffeine, or to curb cravings for sweet things I know I'll later regret :)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Organic African Nectar- 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AKTeaLover
Location: Everett, WA
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Sweet, warm and tasty

Date:October 13, 2012
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, color
"I really enjoy this tea. It has a warm, slightly sweet flavor like peaches that really balances out the rooibos. It's a great tea for the afternoon when you're trying to keep down the caffeine intake."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Organic African Nectar- 4 oz.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hxsf
Location: san francisco
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper

Date:September 27, 2012
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Whole Leaf Tea
"I have digestive problem. PUER tea really helps me. But it I have to get the good ones from China. This one is a great substitute. I keep it in my office and drink all day."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Organic African Nectar- 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reenie

BTE: Best Tea Ever

Date:September 14, 2012
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Whole Leaf Tea, Unique Flavor Profile
"This tea is smooth with an interesting taste. Hot or cold it is delicious. I also use the brewed tea to make oatmeal. it gives it delicious flavor with no calories."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>