Mighty Leaf Tea Ratings and Reviews
Product Categories
Shop Now At Mighty Leaf Tea
Shop Flavored Black or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Earl Grey Decaf

Earl Grey Decaf

High-grown black tea from Ceylon and China combine with the smoky orange notes of Bergamot fruit to create our Earl Grey Decaf black tea  Enjoy this elegant, balanced and full-flavored classic cup. Earl Grey himself would be proud.     • 4 oz. loose tea in bag     • 1 rounded tsp. per 12 oz. cup     • Makes 35-40 cups
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 Leaves
26
4 Leaves
8
3 Leaves
2
2 Leaves
1
1 Leaf
0
29 out of 31(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Earl Grey Decaf
Review 1 for Earl Grey Decaf
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Austin, TX
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Afternoon
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Great Decaf

Date:May 29, 2012
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, Whole Leaf Tea, High Quality
"For a decaf black tea this is one of the best I have tasted. The flavor is a little lighter than caffeinated, but it is still very acceptable. I enjoy mine in the afternoon with a little milk."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Earl Grey Decaf
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TeaRev
Best Uses: Evening

Good; strong bergamot

Date:May 16, 2012
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Whole Leaf Tea, Unique Flavor Profile
Cons: Weak
"Like the caffeinated Earl Grey, I very much enjoy this. The tea is a little light for my taste with a stronger bergamot/citrus note than many Earl Greys, but it is still quite good. I have taken to adding a tiny bit of black tea to adjust to my own tastes, but for those who like a lighter Earl Grey, this is escellent."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Earl Grey Decaf
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommac
Location: Eden, ID
Tea Flavor: Vegetal
Best Uses: Anytime

Very nice.

Date:February 20, 2012
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile
"Don't always like Earl Grey but really am enjoying this one. It's got more character and a bright flavor."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Earl Grey Decaf
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bamboodreams
Location: Ashland, OR
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Good but mild flavor

Date:January 17, 2012
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, Whole Leaf Tea
Cons: Weak
"I like this Earl Grey well enough, but due to it's relatively mild Bergamot flavor, it is not my first choice for an Earl Grey. On the other hand, it's nice that it's decaf whenever I'm avoiding caffeine."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Earl Grey Decaf
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BasicBear2
Location: Guam, USA
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

LOVE LOVE LOVE Mighty Leaf Teas

Date:January 3, 2012
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"I'm a Mighty Leaf Tea FAN! I drink mostly decaf's but I have yet to find a tea made by Mighty Leaf that I didn't like. If I ever did I"m sure their Customer Service Department would take care of me! They ROCK!
Customer for LIFE!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Earl Grey Decaf
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bctrissel
Location: virginia
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Wonderful tea!

Date:December 6, 2011
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Whole Leaf Tea, Unique Flavor Profile
"This is the best Earl Grey decaf tea I've ever tasted."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Earl Grey Decaf
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cujo
Best Uses: Evening

Date:October 11, 2011
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"I bought this as a gift for my mom, who has had a cup of hot Earl Grey tea after dinner every night for as long as I can remember. She's recently started to have some trouble sleeping, so I started to look around for a decaf option. This is the first decaf Earl Grey she's liked! We both still prefer the taste of the Mighty Leaf Organic Earl Grey, but this far surpasses the taste of many of the other Earl Grey options we've tried (both caffinated and decaf). Definitely recommended!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Earl Grey Decaf
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GML9857
Location: Monterey, CA
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Excellent Earl Grey

Date:June 23, 2011
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Whole Leaf Tea, Unique Flavor Profile
Cons: Bitter, bitter if steeped too long
"What a delicious no nonsense tea this is! I make sure I do not steep it for too long, it can tend to be bitter if it does, and I add a little bit of honey, and get a little bit of heaven in return! Very nice."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Earl Grey Decaf
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thedodger
Location: Nassau County, New York
Tea Flavor: Malty
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

earl grey decaf

Date:February 15, 2011
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality
"Very nice and bold aroma. Brews up fairly dark and flavorful"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Earl Grey Decaf
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lloyd
Location: Bloomington, IN

Date:January 9, 2011
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality
"Great, tasty decaf tea, which is now my go-to blend for everyday use."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Earl Grey Decaf
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tea4three
Location: Monterey, Ca
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

best earl grey

Date:December 29, 2010
"Love the tea. Only downside I can think of is that I thought I was purchasing individual bags. The tea came in bulk. But I am enjoying every last leaf. Would recommend, highly."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Earl Grey Decaf
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vivek
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

CO2 decaf process, no chemical residue

Date:August 6, 2010
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality
"I enjoy this tea, but had the same concern about chemical residues. I was satisfied by this response on the site at http://www.mightyleaf.com/frequently-asked-questions/
What decaffeination process does Mighty Leaf use to decaffeinate its decaf teas?
We use a CO2 based process to decaffeinate our Earl Grey Decaf (sold both in tea pouches and loose leaf) and our Acai Pomegranate Black Decaf and Mango Green Decaf (sold only in loose leaf). Two of the major advantages of the CO2 process are that it does not leave a chemical residue and has minimal effect on the flavor and beneficial compounds inherent in the tea."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Earl Grey Decaf
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the7roy
Location: San Jose, CA
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Date:July 23, 2010
Pros: Whole Leaf Tea
Cons: Sour
"This one won the ease of use category. The leaves were big and thick so my cheapo infuser did not struggle to keep it all in. It also doesn't require much to get a lot of flavor into the cup.
But something in that flavor just isn't my favorite. I would call it a citrus taste but more like the rind of a too-ripe orange. Dare I say metallic? I think so. I'm sure it's a personal preference thing and others may like that kick. I think I would like it better if I were drinking it with breakfast when I usually have caffeinated tea, and the taste would be complementary (or hidden) by my eggs. As a decaf tea, this didn't cut it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Earl Grey Decaf
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandof8
Location: Minneapolis ,MN
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Try it you'll like it

Date:July 13, 2010
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, Whole Leaf Tea
Cons: Prefer Tea Pouches
"Smooth and mellow . Adds a lift to your day and heart !"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Earl Grey Decaf
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SecondBrew
Location: Anaheim, CA
Tea Flavor: Malty
Best Uses: Evening
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

A big difference from regular Earl Grey

Date:July 5, 2010
Pros: High Quality, Whole Leaf Tea
Cons: Flat
"I'm a big fan of regular Earl Grey. However I've been trying to cut back on caffeine so I tried this. The taste is like night and day. Nothing against Mighty Leaf quality, it's just how decaf teas are. I much prefer a naturally "un-caffeinated" tea such as chamomile or Rooibos varieties."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Earl Grey Decaf
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stellabean

Date:May 6, 2010
Cons: no organic!
"I'm always in search of a decaf earl grey that has the guts of a caffeinated. This is about the best I've found. If it only came organic...."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Earl Grey Decaf
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeaGrammy
Location: Pioneer
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Love this tea!!!

Date:April 9, 2010
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile, Whole Leaf Tea
"Mighty Leaf rarl Grey Decaf is Excellent...
Very rich taste, lovely aroma
I do not enjoy any other tea as much as this one!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Earl Grey Decaf
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hamguy9
Location: Springfield, IL
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Can't tell it's decaf

Date:March 22, 2010
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body
"I bought this for a friend. He is as pleased as he can be."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Earl Grey Decaf
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
artylady
Location: Hartsdale, NY
Tea Flavor: Malty
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Robust and Delicious

Date:March 20, 2010
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"I'm finding that even though it's decaffeinated, this tea has a wonderful, good strong taste."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Earl Grey Decaf
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perchie
Location: Wisconsin
Tea Flavor: Vegetal
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

So fragrant!

Date:March 12, 2010
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Smooth Body
"This is a beautiful, floral brew. I made the mistake of thinking the strength was on par with Teavana's mix, and my first cup tasted like a flower shop-- Mighty Leaf is so much more potent!
Also, I find that this Earl Grey doesn't become as bitter either if it cools down.
It is genuinely soothing and doesn't need sugar or milk, in fact, milk changes the taste dramatically and reminds one of YoJuice or something."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>