Mighty Leaf Tea Ratings and Reviews
Product Categories
Shop Now At Mighty Leaf Tea
Shop Holiday Tea or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Bombay Chai - 4 oz.

Bombay Chai - 4 oz.

Chai tea made with Indian black tea, our Bombay Chai is a melange of spicy notes conjuring up the steamy, aromatic delights of an Indian street market. Black tea leaves with subtle hints of pepper, orange, cinnamon, cardamon, and clove complete this signature black chai tea.      • 4 oz. loose tea in bag     • 1 rounded tsp. per 12 oz. cup     • Makes 35-40 cups
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 Leaves
19
4 Leaves
2
3 Leaves
5
2 Leaves
2
1 Leaf
4
19 out of 26(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bombay Chai - 4 oz.
Review 1 for Bombay Chai - 4 oz.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kommi
Location: New York, NY
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

kinda bland

Date:April 8, 2011
"Just not spicy enough for my tastes."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bombay Chai - 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMommy
Location: Montgomery, Illinois
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

THE ABSOLUTE BEST TASTING TEA EVER!! :):)

Date:February 17, 2011
Pros: the best chai tea ever, no other comapny's chai blend can even touch it, tastes just like at the drake hotel chicago, unique & delicious & spicey, smells & tastes devine, superb quality black tea, so delighted it is sold in loose leaf
Cons: absolutely no con
"Bombay Chai is a Sublime tea! It is simply Devine! I first had this tea at The Drake Hotel in Chicago with my husband, mom & my two children. This is certainly the absolute BEST tea I have EVER tasted!! :):):):)
I adore, fancy, delight, relish, & love this tea. I bought it the next morning after having tea at The Drake Hotel in Chicago, it is that delicious!! :):):):) I have bought it for myself and as a gift for my Mom! It is a magnificent black tea! :):) I have tried several chai teas and NOTHING can begin to compare or even come close to Mighty Leaf Tea company's bombay chai. It is superb tea!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bombay Chai - 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovechai

Date:February 1, 2011
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
Cons: Prefer Tea Pouches
"Excellent flavor; would help to have it in a bag, though."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bombay Chai - 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sabine
Location: Florida
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Athletic

Date:January 12, 2011
Pros: Great Aroma, Unique Flavor Profile
"I like this tea a lot. It has exactly the right amount of spices and especially on a cold winter day, it tastes fantastic."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bombay Chai - 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kdoll

Date:January 6, 2011
Pros: Great Aroma, Unique Flavor Profile
"unique flavor and like the ability to change strength with loose tea."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bombay Chai - 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purplepatch
Location: Nashville, Tn
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Morning
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Yummy

Date:January 2, 2011
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"Just went off coffee and this is my new morning beverage. Love it with milk and sugar. Absolutely yummy."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bombay Chai - 4 oz.
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kingnaz
Location: Hilmar, CA

Date:December 15, 2010
Cons: extremely peppery
"I am going to throw this tea in the garbage.....it is soooo peppery it burns and pepper is the dominant flavor. Very very poor choice."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bombay Chai - 4 oz.
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jacquie
Location: California
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Anytime

Fruity rather than spicy

Date:December 10, 2010
Pros: Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile
"This tea is rich and fruity, but lacks the strong spice and pepper which I prefer in a chai. I would recommend this to a friend who is an herbal tea lover looking to try chai."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bombay Chai - 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greenteadrinker
Location: San Diego, CA
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

A great tea for the winter

Date:August 31, 2010
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Whole Leaf Tea, Unique Flavor Profile
"This is one of my favorite teas. The flavor it offers a great taste of mellow spiciness. I purchase the loose tea so that I can control for strength. This is a must have for your home."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bombay Chai - 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jromf
Location: Wallingford, PA
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Afternoon
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Exotic tea

Date:August 15, 2010
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Whole Leaf Tea, Unique Flavor Profile
"Terrific afternoon and evening tea with exotic spice notes. Great alone but is good with warm milk and a (natural) sweetener of your choice."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bombay Chai - 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marose
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Morning
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

favorite chai tea

Date:June 24, 2010
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Whole Leaf Tea, Unique Flavor Profile
"I really love this chai tea. It has just the right balance of spice."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bombay Chai - 4 oz.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Katalina
Location: Custer, WI
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Evening
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Decent chai

Date:April 23, 2010
"This chai is good if you really like spices. But compared to the Mightyleaf Coco Chai, it is second fiddle."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bombay Chai - 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jguate
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Excellent

Date:April 12, 2010
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body
"One of the best Chai Teas I have ever brewed. Very smooth."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bombay Chai - 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yogabunny
Location: Tubac, AZ
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Morning
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

The Way I Love It!

Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality
"Mighty Leaf Bombay Chai tastes they way I always imagine Chai Tea should taste. I love it hot and solo or with steamed Almond Milk (yum). It is tasty cold and even luke warm when I forget to finish my cup and pick it up later! Thanks Mighty Leaf for putting together a delightful cup of tea!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bombay Chai - 4 oz.
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DrinkMoreTea
Location: North Bend, OR
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Evening
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Not Too Bad

Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile, Whole Leaf Tea
Cons: too many spices
"Not my favorite chai blend, but has been a hit with my co-workers.
I prefer nutmeg and cardamom only in my chai, but this one is pretty good and the girls at work seem to like it fairly well."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bombay Chai - 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Collette
Location: Denver, CO
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Best blend of spices to be found.

Date:December 22, 2009
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile, Whole Leaf Tea
"This tea is my favorite. It has a delicious taste and aroma. Add a little sugar and milk. Super satisfying as a morning lift, or evening delight!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bombay Chai - 4 oz.
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bobby
Location: VA
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Wonderful Chai

Date:November 20, 2009
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality
"This tea is what attracted me to MLT. It's spicy characters may not be for some, but I think it is wonderful!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bombay Chai - 4 oz.
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mike
Location: Libertyville, Il.
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Very bitter

Date:November 10, 2009
Pros: None
Cons: Bitter, Flat
"This tea is over peppery and lacks the aromatics of a good quality chai tea."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bombay Chai - 4 oz.
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2tea
Location: Wisconsin
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Date:October 23, 2009
"The pepper, clove, and anise overpower this tea. Some may enjoy a tea which emphasizes these spices, but I will not purchase this tea again. However, sample I received of the ginger tea is wonderful and I will buy that in the future."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bombay Chai - 4 oz.
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
augustine
Location: whitehouse nj
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

not what it used to be

Date:September 21, 2009
Cons: Flat
"This tea was the reason I started ordering from Mighty Leaf back in 2007, I tried it in Fla and saved the package so I could order from home, which I've been doing since then. However as all the other reviews will bear witness it WAS very good. I have been extremely disappointed in the last 2 boxes of 100 I purchased this past year the delicious peppery flavor is GONE and it is bland. You need to go back to the original to keep old customers and get new ones this isn't going to cut it."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>