Mighty Leaf Tea Ratings and Reviews
Product Categories
Shop Now At Mighty Leaf Tea
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Abaca Tea Box

Abaca Tea Box

Handcrafted of tree-free Abaca plant fibers and cogon grass, our Abaca tea boxes make the perfect eco-friendly gift. The sustainable Abaca Tea Box sealed with a whittled coconut-shell button is currently available in green only. Each box comes filled with 30 of our whole leaf compostable tea pouches. The Abaca Tea Box includes the following pouches: Organic Darjeeling Estate , Orange Dulce , Green Tea Tropical , White Orchard , Chamomile Citrus and Rainforest Mate . Available in green only. Truly an artisan-crafted gift for tea drinkers everywhere. (2.65 oz/75 g)
Average Customer Rating:
4.785 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (130 reviews)
5 Leaves
103
4 Leaves
26
3 Leaves
1
2 Leaves
0
1 Leaf
0
94 of 95(99%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Abaca Tea Box
Review 1 for Abaca Tea Box
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GaryR
Location: Wilmington, De

Amazing Quality

Date:September 27, 2013
Pros: Great Aroma, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"The quality of the tea is far better than any other I've had. I ended up buying another as a gift for a family member who also loves it.
I'll be back
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Abaca Tea Box
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JGalt
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Beautiful Gift!

Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: quality gift tea box
"The box is as beautiful as pictured. Our moms were very happy and of course love the teas."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Abaca Tea Box
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DariaZK
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Date:March 15, 2013
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma
"Thank you for good quality of tea, fast and easy order process, discounts and complements"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Abaca Tea Box
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bee201
Location: San Diego, CA
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Best Presents Ever!

Date:January 18, 2013
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"I purchased the Abaca Green Box of teas for two friends as Happy Birthday Gifts! They both thanked me profusely and said they absolutely loved the wonderful selection of delicious tasting teas and each said that it was their favorite gift!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Abaca Tea Box
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OrcuttMom
Location: Central Coast, CA
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Excellent Choice

Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, High Quality, great presentation, variety
"I sent this to my sister for a holiday gift (she is an avid tea drinker) and she loved it! With many different family members staying with her over the holiday, there was something for everyone to enjoy. Of course, the wonderful MIghty Leaf quality was appreciated by all :-)
Would definitely recommend as a gift or just to keep at home for those cold winter mornings."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Abaca Tea Box
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0hhjoy
Location: Dothan, AL
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Evening
Describe Yourself: Stylish

Great gift!

Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: Great Aroma, Smooth Body
Cons: Prefer Loose Tea
"I bought this for my boyfriend for his birthday and he loved it! Great value and it was just as pretty as the picture. Pleased with my purchase."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Abaca Tea Box
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chippee
Location: Lombard, IL
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Makes a great gift!

Date:January 3, 2013
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, High Quality
"I bought this for my daughter for Christmas, and it's perfect for her to take back to school!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Abaca Tea Box
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
france
Location: dallas, tx
Best Uses: Anytime

Great gift

Date:November 24, 2012
Pros: High Quality
"We gave this as a birthday gift and the recipient really enjoyed receiving such a lovely assortment of teas to choose from."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Abaca Tea Box
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bean
Location: Chicago, IL
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Morning
Describe Yourself: Athletic

Date:July 17, 2012
Pros: box it came in, good amount of tea bags
Cons: not the best tasting teas
"I love the actual box the teas come in. It is organic and unique looking, which is great for the price. I enjoy the tea variety, however I wish there was more variety of caffeine levels. Overall i enjoyed this and would recommend it!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Abaca Tea Box
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jett
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Evening
Describe Yourself: Stylish

All Thumbs Up!

Date:May 16, 2012
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"I received one tea packet at a baby show tea party. I brewed it that same night and was in love. As soon as I received all the tea in the mail, I took it too work and made all of my co-workers try some. It's so yummy and I loved the smell."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Abaca Tea Box
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gsa54
Location: Riverside, CA
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

SCRUMPTIOUS!

Date:May 15, 2012
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body, Unique Flavor Profile, High Quality
"I love this tea! It's delicious and I would order if again! And I probably will when my supply runs out! Thank you!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Abaca Tea Box
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaynekc
Location: New York, NY
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Christmas Gift

Date:January 7, 2012
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"I received a beautiful boxed gift set of assorted teas for Christmas. I especially like the Rainforest Matte and the Green Tea Tropical. For those who enjoy tea, Mighty Leaf is a real treat!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Abaca Tea Box
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madtown
Location: Madera, CA
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

beautiful package!

Date:December 31, 2011
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Unique Flavor Profile
"The packaging on this gift box was beautiful - it looked really nice for a gift. I was pleasantly surprised, I thought it looked nicer in person than the picture!
The tea of course was wonderful, but that's to be expected from Mighty Leaf!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Abaca Tea Box
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PinkyYellowStripE
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Tea Flavor: Citrusy
Best Uses: Afternoon
Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper

Great gift for any occasions

Date:August 10, 2011
Pros: Great gift
Cons: no choice
"I purchased this tea box for a gift to sent to Japan. I chose green box this time to be offered for the memory of my friend. I purchased red boxes (five of them) to give to my family member who visited to US last year as souvenirs. The box is strong yet light weight, nice for sending and packing with other items. If Mightyleaf provides us an opportunity to select 6 kinds by our choice, it would be great."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Abaca Tea Box
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gran
Location: Kernersville, NC
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Afternoon
Describe Yourself: Tea Enthusiast

Never again

Date:June 16, 2011
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch
Cons: not good selection
"I purchased this gift pack for a gift. My sister was dissapointed in the selection saying there were too many mint flavors. I thought there was only going to be the Marakesh Mint tea. I am not sure if the gift pack was changed or what hapened. She love the Ginger Twist.
I love Mighty Leaf tea but will not pick this selection again."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Abaca Tea Box
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErinM47
Tea Flavor: Fruity
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Great selection

Date:June 10, 2011
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Unique Flavor Profile
"A great mix of teas to get you started on Mighty Leaf products. :)"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Abaca Tea Box
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IheartSF

Excellent gift

Date:May 26, 2011
"This tea box was an ideal gift for mother's day. The price is excellent and it gives the recipient an opportunity to try a bunch of different high quality teas. I'm tempted to buy one for myself!"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Abaca Tea Box
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PegB
Location: Colorado
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Anytime

Perfect Hostess Gift

Date:April 26, 2011
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile, tea and pouch visually appealing
Cons: a tiny bit expensive
"I bought three of these to get a nice sample for ourselves, a gift for my tea-loving mother-in-law, and a hostess gift for my sister after a wonderful visit to her home.
Everyone is pleased."
 
My Product Recommendations
ML Spa Tea Gift Box
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Abaca Tea Box
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SharonB

Date:March 23, 2011
Pros: Easy-to-use Tea Pouch, Great Aroma, Smooth Body, High Quality, Unique Flavor Profile
"The box was a very pretty presentation of the teas inside. I loved it and so did the recipient of the box of teas."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Abaca Tea Box
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hazel
Location: va bch. VA
Tea Flavor: Spicy
Best Uses: Anytime
Describe Yourself: Health Conscious

Shirley,

Date:February 9, 2011
Pros: High Quality
Cons: right strength
"The tea was recommended to me, by my CA son, I inturn
have recomended it to my MD SON, and his lady friend in
Arlington, VA, I think that attest for how lovely it is, and the Quality, and my enjoyment of it. I am sold!
Shirley in VA bCH. VA
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>